Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment - too old

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport; free wifi
Cons: New television, new beds, fresher decorations, better looking sheets.
Rooms are very old. Needs refurbishment. Bed was too springy. Below average experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anguilla

Nice hotel in old San Diego

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Don,t know
Location: Old town was very historical and interesting
Arrived late, slept well, had a great bath,comfortable bed
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

That's one hotel we will not go back to.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Simply we didn't liked it , it wasn't What we expected. The room was to crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Ok for what you pay...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, desk staff friendly & willing to help. Close to transit that was a bonus!
Cons: Room smelled a little musty and our carpet felt damp. Linens were old and not many covers, felt cool.
Location: Very convenient location. Transit close & cheap ($5 day). San Diego easy city to get around in. Old Town nice to visit, lots of places to eat!
Great location, desk staff friendly & willing to help. Close to transit that was a bonus. We parked the car on the street and left it there for a couple of days. The room itself was old and little musty smelling and our carpet felt wet. The breakfast wasn't much but lots of places close by to eat. Really liked Old Town and felt safe walking around there at night. The hotel was okay... you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

LOCATION

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: l
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is great location next to old towm san diego . We had to switch our first room because of the mildew cigarette smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Redondo Beach

Great location, needs update

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our usual go to hotel in Old Town. Location is great along with a small parking fee; the hotel even granted last minute online request for refrigerator. Cons- it's old and a bit run down; definitely in need of an update which they seem to be trying to do without much success. Bummed! Best price in area with a friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos E Lizamafrom La Puente, CA

Not a nice stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible water in shower would not go down had to sit and lift the plug for water to go down. Bed was uncomfortable. The maintenance man had to come and fix the blow dryer. Room was no clean there where rings around the shower and the floor looked like it had not been swept. Overall it was a bad stay, thank goodness it was only for one night because I had my child who was 3. Very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom las vegas

Yuck! I got ripped off!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
horrible hallway carpeting, ice machine leaking and noisy dirty, king size bed was like a hammock! 1 thin blanket that was itchy, remote didn't work for tv, was told about parking fee AFTER paying for room! could hear neighboring doors slamming past 11pm. Very expensive for a room like this in a hotel like this!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the worst hotels I have have ever stayed at. There was black hair all over the counter when we first arrived. The room smelled like sour milk. The pillows were sorry excuses for pillows. There was construction going on at 6 am and that was AWFUL!!! Power drills and hammers at 6am!!!! Nobody likes that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are painting our rooms and their was work going on but not at 6 am you may be from the east coast so it could have being 6am for you.