Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Disapointed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
The room was not very clean and was WAY to small. Had to pay extra for WiFi and parking. No view.No refrigerator. only one bar soap for hand sink and shower. Towels were very scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación, la comodidad de las habitaciones, su EXCELENTE personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar.
Cons: Necesita ya una remodelada.
Location: Al centro de convenciones, a Little Italy, al centro.
Tienen el tren a la mano para poder visitar San Diego comodamente. Hay centros comerciales muy buenos alrededor para los que vayan de compras. Sí regresaría.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Ok but a experienced a deal breaker

Posted Mar 9, 2015
No housecleaning came to make the bed and replace fresh towels. On the day we were checking out she came by at 8am to clean the room and woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review during your recent visit. It disappoints us to read about your housekeeping experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and will be addressing this matter with the appropriate management to avoid such problems in the future. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was clean and spacious. Nice view from the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom México

Viaje de negocios más compras

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: La cadena hotelera y la zona.
Cons: WiFi debería estar incluido en el costo de la habitación, lo cobran aparte y sólo es gratis en el loby. El estacionamiento tambien lo cobran aparte.
Location: Esta en una buena zona, con cierta cercanía a zonas comerciales.
Esta bien ubicado, la zona es linda, facil acceso, estacionamiento accesible, buen servicio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and service provided during your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to find a resolution to the problem you experienced with the in-room W-Fi and parking fee. Should your travels bring you back to San Diego, we hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all San Diego has to offer.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
As a woman traveling by myself for business I felt safe. The room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Don't think you should have to pay an additional $20 a night for parking !!! Not sure I would stay here again...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula

The stay was great

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: great staff great atmosphere
Cons: The maid service still needs training in how to fully clean the bathroom. Especially the tub/shower.
Location: There are many things to do in San Diego. The hotel is only a mile from stores and stadium. The harbor is not far either.
Everything except the maid service was great. When we stayed the 1st nnight the morning we went out for breakfast the maid service came into the room as usual to clean. The didnt do too good of a job. The shower that we used the night before was not washed completely. There was still residue from my husband's shower. We went straight to the hotel right after work and he works on cars. The maid just seemed like she just wanted to rince the tub as opposed to washing the tub. That night my husband didnt want to call the front desk to complain but I wanted to. We figured that everything else was great except for the shower. But if there is a maid who is in training she should be told of the mistakes. The hotel staff was great the valet was great and the hotel itself was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Everything was great and customer service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Centrally located and easy to get any where

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very comfortable bed, quiet room. But don't leave anything behind. I left my phone charger plugged into the bedside lamp. Called after we checked out. Housekeeping did not turn it in. Disappointed in that.