Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aliso Viejo, CA

No AC control

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: More AC control
The Hotel was nice but I was unable to choose an AC temp and would have liked to control my specific temp but the AC unit only went on or off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Average, not great location, average small rooms , not super nice people, bad breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice clean hotel next to my grandmother's house in Leisureworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel was clean and offered breakfast!! It met our needs and we would stay again if we need to stay in that area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your needs. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent boutique business Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
GREAT Price/Performance hotel. All rooms small suites. Bar, refrigerator, & microwave. Detailed furnishing making you feel you are in a European hotel. Complimentary breakfast was awesome! chef to make omelets, eggs benedict, etc. Pool and hot tub. Hot tub was actually hot with no one else around. Best price/performance hotel stay I can remember. Will return on next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Scanr, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our European inspired decor. Thank you for your kind compliments in regards to our "awesome" breakfast and the value of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff very pleasant and accommodating . Breakfast excellent and staff serving polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind compliments in regards to our amazing team members are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was very nice and quiet. The bed was so comfortable too. The only thing is the eggs for breakfast wasn't to my liking and the sausage didn't taste too well,but overall the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided and are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. However, it saddens us to hear that our breakfast options were not to your liking and hope that this issue does not keep you from returning to our hotel in the future. Thank you again for your review and we genuinely hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom NJ

Ayres hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion - December 2014

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Ayres for a family reunion. The staff was able to put us all on the same floor near each other. The staff was polite and professional. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We appreciated the breakfast service and the happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley CA

Christmas Night

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location was great and hotel was set back off boulevard which made it quieter. Parking was ample and close to entrances. Hotel was well maintained.
Cons: I was familiar with hotel location and area. No effort by hotel to give insight to the area. Some hotel features were pointed out i.e. breakfast room
Location: Close to shopping mall, 10-15 minutes from Laguna Beach, 10 to 15 minutes from Irvine Spectrum. Large selection of eateries and close to Interstate.
Check in was okay, had to wait while clerk processed another couple, she acknowledged me and concentrated on completing registration and questions for coupling she was serving. My registration took about two minutes. Room was quiet and well appointed. Everything worked and being Christmas night that was great. The room was comfortable and ideal for a couple who wanted more than just a bed and shower. Room had a divan in a sitting area, ample storage and closet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, your vital feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and are therefore pleased to hear that the check in process ran smoothly upon arrival. However we are sincerely apologetic in regards to the lack of helpful insight to the area. Of course, it is a a great delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the many in room amenities we had to offer and that you took advantage of our great centralized location. Thank you again for your thorough feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager