Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hidden Gen

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and property is very nice. Does not feel like you are in Mississauga.
Cons: The wifi signal was very weak.
Our room that we booked was a Junior room which was extremely small. We were upgraded to a traditional room for $25. We got the package which included breakfast which was a self serve buffet style but a gratuity charge is automatically applied towards the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Lovely old world hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Recently renovated bathroom with rain shower. Good breakfast. Can dine or have drinks on patio overlooking forest ravine. Spa. Stone architecture.
Cons: Needs some refurbishing inside. Bit more attention to detail.
Location: Close to Rogues Restaurant, Apricot Tree Cafe at Sherwood Forest Village. Near University of Toronto satellite campus.
We reserved at the Glen Erin Inn because we saw a deal on Expedia that was better than the local chain hotels, and since we had our wedding reception there 17 years ago, we thought it would be fun to relive the magic. The room they gave us was extremely small, like a Garrett room, with low gables beside the bed, and since I was afraid of bumping our heads if we got up in the dark, we asked for an upgrade to a junior suite - which is what I thought we had booked. The junior suite was nice and roomier with original stone in part of the walls, and overlooked a pretty ravine. Although when went to have showers, we discovered the room was devoid of towels and soap so we had to call room service. No ice bucket either. No elevators. I would say this hotel, while charming is getting a bit worn looking inside. If you want an old world style romantic getaway in Mississauga, this is the best, but hopefully they will invest in new carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

Quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We were happy to stay at the Inn it was beautiful setting all around
Cons: Photos of rooms looked much bigger & the rooms were recently renovated & the beds had pillow top, they were very uncomfortable. Didnt relax sore backs
Location: We found that there was many restaurants and shopping close by.
We loved the location, just out of the hustle and bustle of Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very small intimate wedding dinner (just immediate family) at the Glen Erin and it was perfect. If you ever want to plan an event and be worry-free, this is definitely the place. Thanks to all the staff at Glen Erin, you made the start to our new life wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E drover

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel facilities are old, but everything is lovely and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky from Ottawa, ON

Beautifully situated, historical Inn

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Beautifully situated, tastefully decorated, historically interesting - delicious breakfast included in price, free parking - would stay there again!
Cons: Fan in washroom extremely loud and annoying - no window and connected with light, so only option was to use WC in dark or leave door open
Location: Well situated for visiting friends in Oakville
Rainy day so spent most of time indoors - room very comfortable, free WiFi, spa facilities, accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith Whinypants from South Bend

Beautiful Room and Surroundings

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Room and Surroundings, but no A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ben from oakville, ontario

excellent spot for gateway

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was excellent, dinner was super, i consider this a place i really dont want to share cause it might get crowded now. it was pleasantly hidden in mississauga, and provided all the amenities you could want. was a great romantic place to go, it was different in that it wasnt like your typical hotel big and large, was perfect. me and wife really enjoyed our 1 night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Niagara-on-the-Lake

Convenient location for this trip; nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities, including quality of linens
Cons: Pillows inconsistent
Location: Nothing of note. Convenient to UTM.
Stayed there before, nice place. Had to change rooms because of noisy neighbours, staff took care of it no problem.