Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Was a great relaxing getaway for my husband and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,ontario

Lovely and Quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I have stayed here four times this spring. I like the overall environment but there are distinct qualiry and size differences between rooms - and some details are a bit worn and grubby. The beds are great though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

We knew we could count on a very good stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The surroundings & the atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe a little more space in the room
Location: We found it close enough for getting to our sons in Etobicoke & for a walk along the river.
We asked for permission to bring 4 more people for breakfast & the hotel were happy to oblige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Peaceful location in busy city.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: History and the scenery. Hard to believe in such a busy that one could look out the window at the woods behind and here the sounds of nature.
Cons: Better insulation between the walls and quieter closing doors that don't slam.
Location: Close to family and friends so we could attend a funeral.
Food was well presented and tasteful. There were numerous noises at night with creeking floors and slamming of doors. I could hear my neighbour next door coughing all night long so didn't get much sleep. It was a lovely old inn with lots of history and I am not sure how they could fix the noise levels at night. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay, thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Relaxing hotel in Mississauga with personal touch

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The personable service, the tranquil setting, the room comfort
Cons: The room I was in could benefit from a full length mirror. Otherwise everything else was wonderful!
Location: Located in Mississauga with a woodsy ravine area, walking path, UofT campus. A Spa is connected with the Inn. Info is provided for area activities.
Enjoyed my stay at Glenerin Inn. The staff were very personable and caring from the time I arrived until I checked out 2 days later. They assisted me with my settling into my room, and made great suggestions for my comfort. I enjoyed my dining experience here as well. The service and the food was superb. i would definitely recommend staying here, and will return again. The next time I will try the Spa experience as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

A nice botique hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Warm an cozy,excellent service No elevator but the staff will bring your suitcase up. Conveniently located for Mississauga and not far from down town I LIKED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Lovely and restful

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Had adjoining rooms for our family. My mom loved the spa. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes area

Quaint and Historic.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: I am a bit of a history buff, so being able to stay in an old historic inn was pleasing. The lobby area and surrounding rooms are great for relaxing.
Cons: Entry steps could be challenging for the disabled.
Location: You can't beat the area for attractions and restaurants. It is very close to downtown Toronto
This was my second visit to the Glenerin Inn. I enjoyed it very much. I think for the money it is one of the nicest places in the area. Very cool historic inn with a real nice feel. The room was very comfortable and super clean. I slept like a rock. Also, the area is great for running and has many nice local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

An escape close to the city

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The aesthetics
Cons: The room temperature controls
Other than 2 fire alarms in one evening, (happy to say they were false), and a room thermostat that would not respond to our reducing the temperature, we did have a very enjoyable stay. We spoke with the General Manager, who was accessible and had a nice conversation about the Inn and its history. We would definitely stay again. Breakfast was delicious!