Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Just what was needed

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly!
A brief overnight stay after flying in, this hotel was just what was needed. Quiet, clean, with friendly staff and most importantly, pet friendly! My cats enjoyed their stay - thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear TravelsWithCats, Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted we could give you and your feline friends an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Alex
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Tired, needs a face lift hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Near to airport and Toronto
Cons: See above
Location: Location good as near airport, Toronto and the Mallsa
Disappointing for. Holiday Inn. The whole hotel needed new carpets especially in the lobby. The rooms needed painting and up dating. There was no fridge in the room. Breakfast was okay but the fried potatoes were soggy and the boiled eggs were cold and hard. The pool floor was cracked and needed some renovating. The bar did not open until 5 pm. However very clean, easy to park and near Yoronto and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear valers, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for bringing these matters to our attention. I will pass your comments on to the appropriate departments to look into. Thanks, Alex
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Beds, Wifi, bathrooms
Location: Oakville is nearby with some great restaurant's . Go Train Station is close as well.
I am a IHG (Holiday Inn group) member and this stay was disappointing, The Bathroom was tight and crowded, The Wifi was Horrible, and the beds were not comfortable. I will pay more and Stick with Marriot or Sheraton in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Toronto

Posted May 26, 2015
Positive experience. Hotel is dog-friendly and we were provided with a microwave and refrigerator. Our expectations were met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Alex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was great. The staff were nice and the restaurant food was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks, Alex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Basic but clean.
Cons: Pop machines had very little product in them so Ihad to choose one I didn't want. No free breakfast.
This was a convenience stay, just there to sleep basically. Close to all major highways and also the Clarkson GO station. Perfect for what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you kindly for your review. Your feedback is very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Alex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to main road for ease of getting around
Cons: Beds were a bit hard
Location: Back on a side street so quiet area everything was had to be driven to but was great for us because it was quiet and we were just there to sleep
Check in was seamless. Staff was so friendly and welcoming Pool area was toasty warm and spotless Wish we had more than a few hours to be able to check it all out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Alex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: Updates required for all rooms
Comfortable beds, rooms outdated, bathroom small and not well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We value your opinion and are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks, Alex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent service highly recommend breakfast is very good. Close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Alex