Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden lakeside hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Amazing location next to the river. Hotel staff are not that great. The only real downside to this hotel is it is basically a retirement community and the rooms are furnished accordingly, circa 1988-ish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

WATERSIDE ACCOMODATIONS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great room, great layout, fireplace, great bathroom, lots of storage space, great bedding,etc...
Cons: Conditioner did not work for me - although it was a good quality organic one for me it did not work
Location: We went out for NYE at Ten's Wine and Bar - lots to do on Lakeshore however
Our stay at Waterside was wonderful. The room was airy, had great sunlight from outdoor, quality of furniture was great, bed comfortable, nice bath to soak, a really pleasant stay. We would highly recommend it and would return at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Room maintenance.
Clean and upscale hotel. It is starting to show it's age and needs some repairs. Room had a broken TV cabinet door and the shower needed drywall repairs. Wifi signal was not very good. Decent location and good view of the Lake with lots of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: more dishes in room
Location: beside marina, close to shopping
Room was great, toiletries and correct number of towels waiting for us, loved having a full kitchen to cook certainly saved a lot of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor service from a 4Star restaurant!!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was Great, except room service on Saturday night. That was a disaster. Ordered off their menus, two 5oz steaks they sent two 10oz steaks that weren't even on the menus. No steak knives and we ordered med they sent them rare. Sent one back and asked for a soup instead, that took forever to get to the room and it was cold and didn't taste good. Finally told the manager for the third time we weren't happy, he asked if he could send a grilled cheese sandwich up as I told him I would have preferred to walk to Starbucks for two sandwiches. They wound up charging me for both steaks and the soup. Horrible service makes me not want to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice Hotel, Not Much Around

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The view was absolutely stellar. Everlooking the water, very picturesque.
Cons: The heat wasn't quite sufficient for us. It was about 0°C outside and while the inside was warm, it was never quite warm enough.
Location: There are plenty of little shops, a nice coffee shop, etc, but no real nightlife.
We went to Toronto for a tech conference. The hotel wasn't too far from the venue (a nearby college). The hotel itself was really quite nice. We had an absolutely amazing view! The only real downside is that it's not very close to downtown Toronto. There are quite a few little shops near it, but if you're hoping to enjoy the city nightlife, you're about a 30 minute taxi ride from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yigalfrom Chicago

Great suit for family.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Great suit , large and has all comforts. restaurant is expensive. couldn't find a near by grocery store. A little far from Toronto and with construction made it difficult to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Fenelon Falls Ont.

Family Gathering

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. The view could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter Ont

Watersedge Port Credit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great spot would stay again Great room staff was great Beautiful view of Lake Ontario