Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place...period!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great place...period! Oops! Please add a bit more to your review. I don't want to!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is well situated in a picturesque area.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: plumbing
Location: The hotel is situated near the water's edge as described in the name. Close to restaurants, and walkway along water.
It was a fun weekend, great weather made enjoying the area near by very pleasant. The hotel is well appointed and the restaurant offered very good food. However we had an unfortunate situation with our shower...it did not work well. We mentioned this to the staff but nothing was done. So we had very limited water dripping out of the spout for the two morning showers. I would return only because I love the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area and easy parking. Balconies with ashtray

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Washer/ dryer, kitchen with dishwasher. room was nice but could use a good cleaning. Things such as spots needed washing on ceiling, vents had considerable dirt. Baloney was dirty. if they did a thorough cleaning it would be very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Me and my girlfriend just went there to get away and relax for the weekend and had a great time. The room was great and had a fantastic view. We faced east so we got a a beautiful combined view of the Toronto skyline and the lake. The hotel staff was very kind and informative and our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean functional room close to a very good street.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Too bad they don't have 2 bed options for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel in Port Credit / Oakville Area

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice shops along the street. A marine supply store at the lake with lots of cool stuff. And of course, the Lake Ontario.
Trust me. I've stayed at a lot of hotels - this is the nicest. And the restaurant food and service is mouthwatering. My wife and I stay there every time we're in the area. It is right on Lake Ontarion - overlooking Snug Harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise

Nice hotel, very close to family.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The only negative is parking is across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Lake

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Located near the water
Cons: Wished there was complimentary breakfast. The room was reserved for four adults. Requested two more bath towels but never received them.
Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Bathroom was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siuted our purpose of being close to the marina.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the marina and down town Port Credit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do during Jazz fest
Room was very clean and comfortable. Had room service twice in the morning and very quick and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic and Tina from New York

Awesome Front Desk Staff....

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Great hotel! Great Staff! Great room! Great area! My wife and I will be visiting again.