Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location on the river so you have gorgeous scenery as well as within walking distance to the Griz stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

Very nice.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice room. Staff was very helpful. Convenient location to the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gringley on the Hill UK

Walking Distance to Downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to all downtown shops (not many) micro breweries (good) and eateries.
Stayed for an overnight stop in Missoula during road trip. Pleasant hotel close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Troy Idaho

River view rooms, doesn't mean you get one.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the view from the restaurant, the friendly service and even though the dinner was pricey it was great.
Cons: This starts at the top, if the manager doesn't care about the weeds in the flowerbeds surrounding the hotel then nobody else will either! It goes on..
Location: Down town was close, river view trails and Clark Fork River.
Staff was friendly enough and I realize it was a Labor Day Holiday. But our bathroom floor had long black hair on it. We did bring it up to the motel staff, they offered to put us in another room but no guarantee it would be nicer. The Coffee station had no sugar, the mattress had what looked like someone blew their nose on under the bed skirt. ( I always look for bed bugs too, thank god they didn't have those) The room could not be aired out with the patio doors because there were so many cig butts laying on the ground where people had stepped outside to smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Smelly

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cookies are always a great treat!
Cons: The tile in the bathroom needs to be either replaced or deep cleaned.
Location: The location is very accessible to the highway. We were only there one night but I found it easy to get around the town.
This was the most disappointing DoubleTree I have ever stayed in. Although they did support our request for an early check-in, I was disappointed to find mildew in the grout. The bathroom simply smelled dirty. The room itself was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Blast from the Past

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Not happy with what appeared to be a fixed up HoJo ar first. I felt better after checking in because it was redesigned and updated well. The rooms were large and comfortable. Hated the popcorn ceiling. I don't like motels with outside entrances like this has. But I think it is a good idea to keep older structures in good shape. It fit with the Missula personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Denton TX

Great location, Hotel is a 70's style

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and Hotel were great and the Staff was very helpful. If you want to see a real 70's phone station look at the pay phones next to the conference room. The food from room service was great. real close to the downtown without being in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, alberta, canada

Location Can't be Beat

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Upgraded to room facing the river. Fantastic to hear the water riffles from the room. Balcony ridiculously small with wide railing blocking view while seated BUT the hotel location made up for these things. Would stay again if ever in Missoula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandrafrom SW Washington

Make sure which room you're reserving

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel. My review is actually of hotels.com. Photos of balcony rooms show the river. I reserved a king balcony room but you can be sure I would have never ponied up the extra dollars for a balcony overlooking a parking lot. The reservation options need to be more clear about this. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has, sadly, paid extra for a view of a car lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There during renovation

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There during renovation so not a fair evaluation.