Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Cambridge, England

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Fabulous hotel, beautifully restored - one of a kind. The proprietor's were extremely helpful and friendly and served amazing scones with morning tea and a wonderful breakfast. The only tiny problem was that the room we stayed in (Sunset) was facing the road and subject to traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Camarillo

Wonderful 110 year old mansion

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scones that melted in your mouth. Very friendly service. Peaceful garden. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

LOVE

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The perfect place to stay if you love to be loved. They are so sweet here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judefrom Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely experience surprisingly, as I am NOT a B&B'er. I like being anonymous in a big hotel during a business trip. This is cozy and casual and I was well taken care of with my scheduled time for homemade scones and coffee brought to my room. (The best scones) Then the most beautiful homemade breakfast, again, on my schedule. A colleague and I had the place to ourselves and so the owners were an intricate part of the stay. It was a connection filled couple of days. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Calgary

Keep Missoula Awesome

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As this was our first trip to Missoula we didn't really know what to expect but were completely amazed. Missoula as a town exceeded all of our expectations. The Gibson Mansion was a great place to get a good nights sleep, the king size bed was heaven for my fiance and I and the old state charm of the historical gibson mansion was maintained meticulously by the owners. A tray of fresh scones and coffee was left at our door each morning followed by two of the most gourmet breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B, we stayed two nights and were treated to orange souffle the first morning and smoked gouda eggs withpeppered bacon the second day. The hosts also had two cruiser bikes for use by the house guests which we took advantage of on our second evening to hop around town. The only draw back (albe it a small one) was that the Gibson mansion was not right downtown itself. However with the use of the bicycles this was barely noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglasfrom Great Falls, MT

THE Place to Stay in Missoula

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Booked a two-night stay as a surprise relaxing getaway for my wife's birthday. What an amazing place! Nancy & Tom not only provide tremendous hospitality, but they have transformed this historic relocated mansion into a luxurious hideaway. It's gorgeous throughout, the grounds are inviting, the food is creative, attractive and delicious. There are loads of comfy spots to sit and relax inside or outside. Take a spin on the complimentary cruiser bicycles and come back for a refreshing cold beverage and a snack or enjoy some of the fantastic selections of local teas and coffee. Don't pass up an opportunity to enjoy this great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Excellent service and food!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receiving coffee and a fresh baked scone outside my door in the morning really did it for me. Breakfast was served family style and was delicious. The owners are super nice, the kitchen is immaculate and the house is beautiful. By bed was glorious and they have really thought about everything you may need for a comfortable, pampered stay. Wonderful evening and morning over all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, grand historical B&B not to be missed.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Breakfast was fresh and very good. Casual, relaxing atmosphere. Very well-kept, charming and surprisingly quiet given urban location. Especially appreciated the stocked refrigerator, morning coffee/tea room service and very friendly and warm greeting by the proprietor. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by talfrom NorCal

Best B&B experience

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are a number of positive reviews on the Gibson B&B already. Not much to add to these, this was simply the best B&B experience my wife and I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by msdw13

Fantastic Bed & Breakfast experience

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owners, Tom & Nancy, went out of their way to ensure a memorable stay. The home is as beautiful on the inside as the out, and the breakfast service was outstanding. We would highly recommend this as a great place for a romantic getaway, a place to relax and take in the sights around Missoula, or what sounded like a lot of fun to us: a place for four couples to spend the night and do a murder-mystery party!