Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Terrible stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My friend and I came too Missoula for a relaxing weekend of shopping and fun. It was all great except for the Howard Johnson motel. The front desk guy was rude. I made our reservation online. He kept telling me I did it wrong & expedia did it wrong. Nothing I could do about that now....Room was filthy and uncomfortable. Do not take your socks off here, you don't know what all the stains are on the floor, bed was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The water problems, smell,
Location: Resturaunts close by
Water problems with shower leaking onto carpet. Smell was mildew, musty. TV remote not working with batteries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Very average hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Average or less. Room needed some care and repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly, attentive, and pleasing.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the jaccuzzi
Cons: the breakfast should include some sort of protein like bowled eggs at least. :o)
Location: I was there for a seminar. Did not really go anywhere else - except to eat. there are nice places to eat.
It was a nice stay. No bad reviews. Everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but facilities very poor.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff was friendly
Cons: sanitation and food safety hot water tanks, toilet plumbing
Room was not clean. Carpet was filthy, not even vacuumed. Found food on the floor, hair, etc. Not just a little. Toilet wouldn't properly flush. No hot water. None. Other guests were loud and inconsiderate. Vending machines all out of order. Continental breakfast was not safe. Milk sitting out with no lid, not cooled. Same with cream cheese. Were told we could not have additional towels even though we were only given three while we had four people in our party.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, ID

Dirty and run down facility.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel were friendly.
Cons: This place needs a complete renovation. Top to bottom.
Location: Shopping, good restaurant close by and on a major thoroughfare. Casinos in every direction.
room was dirty. Floor not vacuumed, bathtub dirty, and one bed had not been changed out. Coffee maker had no cups, just coffee. Curtains held together with clothespins! Hallways, vending areas had not been swept in some time. Outside garbage cans overflowing. No one there but the clerk at the front desk. (3:30pm local time). Owner has no pride of ownership, just there for the $$$. Will avoid this place like a head cold in the future! Was riding my motorcycle or would have slept in my SUV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Clean the rooms and update.
The floors had not been vacuumed. I made myself wear shoes anytime I was in the room. The carpeting was disgusting. The bedspread was dirty. I will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
the room was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. There was a free breakfast however there was no hot water available to make a cup of tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: new
Location: downtown out of the way
is an old motel bought by HJ very run down , no towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the old HoJo's

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This motel is a bit seedy and showing its age. The stairs to a second floor room were at best bad, at worst unsafe. The room was too cold upon check-in as the A/C was on full cold. We used heat for a while to make it comfortable. The A/C unit was very noisy. The room was clean enough but little in the way of amenities. You get what you pay for.