Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
the room was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. There was a free breakfast however there was no hot water available to make a cup of tea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: new
Location: downtown out of the way
is an old motel bought by HJ very run down , no towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the old HoJo's

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This motel is a bit seedy and showing its age. The stairs to a second floor room were at best bad, at worst unsafe. The room was too cold upon check-in as the A/C was on full cold. We used heat for a while to make it comfortable. The A/C unit was very noisy. The room was clean enough but little in the way of amenities. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Broken safety latch on door,ie no lock. Curtains on window half broken, difficult to close to outside viewing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Don't even think about it

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing to like sadly.
Cons: Just about everything starting with cleanliness...
Location: Just passing through
Stained sheets, torn and thread bare towels, stale cigarette smoke stench, carpet not secured to floor, mold, dirty sinks, bathroom door didn't close and hinged improperly... I could go on but what's the point. I was in a hurry and didn't read the reviews of others that noted EXACTLY the same things. Don't bother asking for another room because they are all the same. The morning breakfast was a disgusting mess with nobody keeping the place clean or restocking food or coffee. How this place stays in business is amazing to me. Never again and that includes the HJ brand wholesale. The fact that the licensee can get away with this says everything about the brand. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Nice comfortable clean beds.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The wireless internet, but I stay in $200 a night places and their internet is slow as well.
The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. Great safe place for a family to rest. You could easily pay $50- $75 more to stay in a similar class hotel and the only thing that would be better would be the decor. I'd rather save the $75. The lights are out most of the time I use the room anyways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was a motel rather than a hotel and we got stuck in a smoking room. We had booked non-smoking but arrived at 10:30 pm and got stuck in a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: !!
wood never stay here again,1960,s or 70's hotel has never been upgraded,took 30 min to ck in said we were not booked,next day wnen room cleaned no wash clothes,no soap or water cups or coffee replaced,big black hairs on walls & tub in bathroom. room was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls. MT

Old and needs updating

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Everything is old and smells musty. Seriously needs updating. No plug in bathroom sink. Pull cord for drapes broken & curtains soiled. Cold shower. TV controller didn't work. Had to hold cord in outlet to make coffee. Beds ok pillows lumpy. Breakfast gone and not refilled ie gravy but no biscuits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Too noisy from outside activity most of the night. Torn curtains made it hard to keep it private. Bed was comfortable. Will try to avoid this place in the future.