Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Decent place. I got a good price though, might not be satisfied if paid more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean with handicapped features,excellent breakfas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, staff helpful and treated us with respect,very close to hospital and grocery store. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Front desk staff not very welcoming upon arrival.. Cleaning staff very nice.. Breakfast pretty standard but good.. Shower design poor.. Room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on the highway about four or five blocks from the downtown area. They serve a good breakfast with lots of variety. There were gaps around the door to the room and cold air came in..brrr. However, it is reasonably priced so there is value for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Missoula Red Lion

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I was dissatisfied with the overall stay. From the exterior, the hotel rooms did not appear "welcoming". The drapes were pulled in all of the rooms and were dishevelled. Appeared unkempt... sloppy. The heater in my first room did not work at all (temps in the teens outdoors). Moved to a second room. Initially very cold, and did not warm up above low 60's in the room. Very chilly night. No extra blanket in the room. Well used furniture. Table top next to the lounge chair was greasy... not clean. Carpet was well worn. Wallpaper pealing away in spots. I am typically happy with the Red Lion chain. This time, however, I was dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Just acceptable overnight in a pinch.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: The facility is about halfway between downtown and the airport. It has a restaurant attached, which was open but no employees seemed to be there.
It was below zero outside and the heat was problematic; I had to keep turning it off and on to get it to work. In general the cleanliness was OK but small details had been overlooked, such as the tray with coffee and tea items was dirty. That cast doubt on the thoroughness of the rest of the cleaning. The facility was "pet friendly". I began sneezing as soon as I entered the room but I have never had an allergy to animals so I think the room was not well cleaned The hand towel hanger fell off of the wall when I took the towel, just a simple matter of tightening a screw. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Spokane

Montana Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC unit was to loud.Needs some tlc in the bath room shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Centrally located to everything
Friendly, unobtrusive staff; Easily accessible room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good basic comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, good location near river and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish WA

close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and had a complimentary breakfast.
Cons: it would be great to have an exercise room.
Location: downtown Missoula has lots to explore, and we drove out to a ghost town outside of town in Garnet that was fantastic -- not to be missed.
A nice hotel, close to downtown, walking distance to St. Patricks hospital and other sites in Missoula. The pool and hot tub are outside, so they are seasonal, and were therefore closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy some of our local attractions such as Garnet Ghost town. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.