Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: There is a very nice outdoor pool.
A very nice motel, nice breakfast and great outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Nice hotel, comfortable and spacious room

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: TV and channel offerings
Location: Location is great, quiet, and close to downtown (about 6 blocks from it).
We had a spacious 2 queen bed room, on the second floor. It was near the pool and that got a little noisy, but it quieted down at night, so no problems sleeping. The room is quite large, one of the largest we had, and clean, and with quality accomodations. Except the TV. Old and the cable service not very reliable. They had Direct TV, but some channels were doubled and some were scrambled, although they appeared as available in the line-up. So I would recommend something be done about that. We liked that they have a large counter in the bathroom for all the toiletries we carry, and another sink in the room, that is very convenient. Also, the tea and coffee in the room. They had a good breakfast, cereals, eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, tea, coffee, juices. It was a great stay, and I would recommend the hotel wholeheartedly. Staff was very helpful and friendly, made us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were enjoyed your stay. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We will certainly look into the issues regarding the TV channels, and we are in the process of updating all of our TVs, as well as updating to HD programming. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good value for money. Room was comfortable- a little noise from people talking outside, but otherwise fine. Safeway grocery store conveniently located right next door. Lots of parking on-site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud air conditioner

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The air conditioner was portable and so loud!!!!!! Could not even hear the tv. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was not good. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Please accept my apologies that your air conditioner was so loud! We are in the process of replacing ALL of our units with new, permanent units. While the portable units are temporary, but I am sorry that made your stay unsatisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Convenience , to downtown shopping ,and concert we were attending. Poor air conditioner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Exactly what we wanted.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds. There is a walking trail by the river and a nice park close by with a carousel.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower could be better.
Location: The hotel is close to a supermarket and a gas station, and close to a hospital. There are a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and I would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious, with a large TV, a microwave, a coffee maker, and a small refrigerator. It was nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was good-sized. When we arrived, the young man who checked us in was friendly and gave us some good suggestions about restaurants that were within walking distance from the property. He was very knowledgeable about the area and also gave us advice on the best way to get where we were going. There is a small outdoor pool, although we did not try it out. The only complaint I had is that the shower had poor water pressure and it took longer for us to get ready that usual, but it was by no means a huge inconvenience. I would not hesitate to recommend the Red Lion Inn to anyone visiting Missoula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel but A/C unit not working

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, clean, right in the heart of Missoula
Cons: AC situation
Location: Church, restaurants, park all within walking distance
Portable AC unit in room that had a large pipe that had to feed out the window I guess for condensation. It looked like a dehumidifier, not sure, Either way the window had to stay open which was a little unnerving in a new town. Otherwise room was very spacious, clean, and staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We appreciate all guest feedback and would like you to know that we are in the process of installing new air conditioning units in all of our rooms. We hope to see you in the future, where we'll be able to keep you cool with a closed window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgewood, nj

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
very comfortable room - clean and quite and everything worked great breakfast helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great little motel for the price we paid. Room was newly remodeled, very nice all around except it was very hot and the AC unit didn't really do much but blow around warm air. Other than that the stay was great; close to downtown, very nice pool and hot tub, and comfortable beds. All the staff was also very friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

This used to be the nice place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was nice and tried to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Karla, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay. I'm sorry that you didn't have a very good experience with us. We want all of our guests to have the best experience possible!