Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Tired

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Major facilities improvements
Location: I don't know, I was just driving through
Didn't live up to the Red Line reputation. The staff were fine, but the building was worn out. They are apparently working on this but they need to do more sooner. For instance, my room card keys would not work. I asked for help and they came and fiddled and were able to make it work maybe one out of each 25 tries and they found this satisfactory. I think they should have given me a new room (other hotels have) under these circumstances. I was afraid to leave my room for fear I wouldn't be able to get back in. Main lobby area has evidently received some attention but the rest of the facility needs much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Fix the pool! Finishing painting and get a restaurant on site.
The pool was not available which was my biggest dissapointment. There was no one site restaurant or bar. The whole place seems run down and depressed. The staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction, pool didn't work

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Under construction, pool didn't work. That said, was fine for a stopover en route elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Conveniently located near hospital.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Not a fancy hotel, but clean and quiet. We stayed there when a family member was in the hospital, and it was very convenient for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

2nd time worse than the 1st

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and the housekeepers
Cons: Put some effort into fixing things and keeping them in good, working order!
Location: Short walk to downtown, cool shops and pubs there, minor league baseball stadium right across the river from the hotel.
Stayed here once before and it was pretty good. This time was very disappointing. The location is very good being close to downtown, the ballpark is a short walk, and it is next to the river. It was 30-35 degrees C for the 5 days we spent in Missoula, the pool was shut down and the ice machine didn't work, two pretty important things in the summer time. The ice machine I can live without but there was no mention of the pool being closed at the time of booking. It looks like they are doing some cosmetic work with painting which is a good sign but we will not stay here again. Figure this one out, we stayed 4 nights, Mon-Fri at $88 per night, great rate right? If we would have stayed 5 nights Sun-Fri, we would have paid $149 per night. Makes no sense, there was no convention here, this place was not busy at all. Housekeeping staff was great, had to get our room keys re-coded every day, didn't keep them next to magnets or in my wallet next to my other cards. That was the front desk excuse. The housekeepers were the highlight of this hotel, better hold onto them and treat them right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest to location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Decent hotel. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, with exception of the bed. It was not comfortable. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling so most of the doors were covered in tape. The pool was a lovely shade of antifreeze green and appears to have been broken for several months. The door handle in the bathroom was loose, so we were afraid to close the door completely in case it fell off. The one plus was the breakfast offered by the hotel. It was one of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. I am not sure I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay, Do Not Get Influenced by Their Pics

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing, even the staff wasn't very friendly.
Cons: Overall experience was terrible, cleanliness, aesthetics, pool & hot tub clean and open.
Location: Town of Missoula was good places to eat.
I can't believe that this hotel got 3.8 out of 5 stars. It was trashy place, swimming pool was closed and filthy, Hot tub was closed and empty. Painter's tape all over the place. Trash spewed all over the place. Breakfast was just okay. Room was dumpy, A/C unit wasn't properly sealed and you could see daylight through the cracks around the A/C unit. Overall VERY DISSATISFIED!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Week long stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: At check-in the key to the room did not work; A/C made me sick the first night, hair and yellow stuff on the bath ceiling; staff barged in room twice
Location: Business trip and needed to be close to downtown and university.
Overall a poor experience. Something is not right with the management and operations of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had a poor experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Booked it because they have an outdoor pool but arrived late and didn't get a chance to use it.
Cons: For the price it was pretty much what I expected. Clean and basic.
Location: Easy access from the highway but not so close that you got highway noise.
We did a quick overnight stay on a road trip. Found the room comfortable and quiet for a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you found the room comfortable and got a good night's sleep. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The hotel facilities were dirty and the carpet in the room was nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the bed was comfortable. I am sorry that you experienced a dirty carpet and thought the facilities were dirty. I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate staff regarding these problems.