Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Missoula Red Lion

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I was dissatisfied with the overall stay. From the exterior, the hotel rooms did not appear "welcoming". The drapes were pulled in all of the rooms and were dishevelled. Appeared unkempt... sloppy. The heater in my first room did not work at all (temps in the teens outdoors). Moved to a second room. Initially very cold, and did not warm up above low 60's in the room. Very chilly night. No extra blanket in the room. Well used furniture. Table top next to the lounge chair was greasy... not clean. Carpet was well worn. Wallpaper pealing away in spots. I am typically happy with the Red Lion chain. This time, however, I was dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Just acceptable overnight in a pinch.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: The facility is about halfway between downtown and the airport. It has a restaurant attached, which was open but no employees seemed to be there.
It was below zero outside and the heat was problematic; I had to keep turning it off and on to get it to work. In general the cleanliness was OK but small details had been overlooked, such as the tray with coffee and tea items was dirty. That cast doubt on the thoroughness of the rest of the cleaning. The facility was "pet friendly". I began sneezing as soon as I entered the room but I have never had an allergy to animals so I think the room was not well cleaned The hand towel hanger fell off of the wall when I took the towel, just a simple matter of tightening a screw. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Centrally located to everything
Friendly, unobtrusive staff; Easily accessible room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish WA

close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and had a complimentary breakfast.
Cons: it would be great to have an exercise room.
Location: downtown Missoula has lots to explore, and we drove out to a ghost town outside of town in Garnet that was fantastic -- not to be missed.
A nice hotel, close to downtown, walking distance to St. Patricks hospital and other sites in Missoula. The pool and hot tub are outside, so they are seasonal, and were therefore closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy some of our local attractions such as Garnet Ghost town. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

... peeling wall paper, dirty carpets, etc.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I was very disturbed by the low standards of cleanliness and presentation of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of attention to detail in your room. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Nice, clean, and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It was avery pleasant experience
Cons: They need a shower chair for handicapped patrons
Location: Location was central to everything I needed...the hospital, shopping and eateries.
Other than the fact that I paid $50.00 to much by booking through Expedia, my stay was very comfortable. I was there for a medical procedure, which went well, and the staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable, and I will stay ther again at the end of this month, booking the room myself, NOT through EXPEDIA !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean with nice linens
Cons: Updated and exterior cleaned
I booked the room online and the photo of the hotel and area was a new hotel with indoor pool and spa. When I arrived for check in....it was a very dated hotel with peeling paint and dirty outdoor pool. the spa was full of bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Everson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated hotel. Breakfast every morning.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Interior was up dated. We were able to check in early (1pm) and check out at noon. They served breakfast every morning (eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, waffles, toast, juice, etc). My only complaint was that they say breakfast is served until 10am but they closed it early one morning we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

good older ,ho tub not working!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
sad the hot tub was broke , nice room for price . good breakfast