Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly!
Location: Easy off and on the highway
The staff is very friendly and helpful! I used the free airport shuttle and it was fast and easy. The room price is fair compared to other hotels in the area and the rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Great hotel for the price and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalispell, mt

Good location, but old and dated room.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast
Cons: Remodel and enlarge bathroom, waaaaay too small sink area.
Location: convenient to I-90 off ramp.
Nice check in lady. Nice breakfast buffet. Convenient location to I-90. NOT worth the $98 price for 1 night given the age of the room. Room 119 had a nice view out window to a small creek and trees. Very tiny sink in same room with toilet and shower. Coffee maker in bathroom. It is actually possible for the wall mounted hair dryer to be put into the bathtub around the corner, very odd. Bathroom ceiling and shower tile grout had dark mold. Bed ok but wife said it was too firm. Wireless internet is free, but my connection would drop out every few minutes, finally gave up using it. Parking lot is compact around the rooms. First and last time staying here. Many more choices within 1/2 mile comparably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls, Mt

Hotel next to a bar

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff great, food good, room was clean. Hotel is older and has thin walls. Got to listen to my neighbors conversations. Hotel is next to a bar, so got a 2am wake up call from the patrons heading home. Pillows were lumpy and need to be replaced. Room coffee maker should NOT be put next to the toilet/shower. Ick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the creek

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Great place to stay when you have a pet along...staff is friendly and our room was roomy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very family friendly place

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: Being on the first floor because climbing stairs was a challenge for my mother!
Location: Had a great dinner at an Irish place a short distance away
The staff were all very pleasant and having breakfast with the other people at Ruby's was very pleasant. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Weiser, Idaho

Older hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. Breakfast was good but no fresh fruit.
Cons: Change the room we stayed in to a cleaning closet or reduce the price.
Location: Close to I-90. Lots to do in Missoula. We go there to visit relatives.
I booked a room through Expedia over a month prior to our stay. At checkin I asked for a room facing the creek based on several reviews I had read. I was told all those rooms were already taken and that only one room was available for us which faced a wall with no view out. Had to be the worst room in the place. I asked how this could be as I had booked so early. I was told it was because I had booked through Expedia and not through them. If this is true, I will not be booking through Expedia again and probably won't be staying at Ruby's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great Access

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruby's is a short hop from I-90 and has great access to several restaurants and shopping along Reserve, and not too far to the downtown area via Broadway. Overall a comfortable stay but the premises could use some updating (such as wood railing on 2nd level) and the pillows are not the best for those with "sensitive noggins". The deficient pillows were more than offset by the good quality complimentary breakfast (with a reasonable choice of hot and cold items) and the very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This is not the most fanciest of hotels I've stayed in. However it was extremely clean and the staff was by far the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I've ever stayed in. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful views from the back of the hotel overlooking green space with picnic tables and a creek.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesfrom Casper

Older but Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruby's is an older motel, but is pretty good shape for its age. Close to the interstate and the complimentary breakfast was above average, better than most Marriot's that I've stayed at.