Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a good price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate, so it was easy to find. Room was decently-sized for two adults and two kids to share comfortably. Pool area was quite nice with a big hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: To long of a list to type
Location: Didn't walk outside to find out
We only spent one night here as was returning from a extended vacation out west. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Glad I was there for only one night as didn't feel safe. Very out dated décor, carpeting badly needs to be replaced. Noisy as couple fighting in hall way. Website photo's deceiving. Continental breakfast not very appealing and minimal choices. Staff nice but not outgoing which you need for that job. Was ok rating cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off of I-90

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: Not too far from the Corn Palace.
Don't judge a book by its cover. This hotel didn't look that big from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. VERY roomy, lovely decor and very welcoming. The staff was outstanding. Would definetly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Expedia booked us the wrong size room for our party size. Not comfortable and very dirty rooms, unfriendly staff, bad breakfast. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to interstate

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: better detail to housekeeping and the morning continental breakfast as advertised till 9am.
Location: visit the corn palace
felt room over priced for the condition of room, cleanliness and no breakfast left after 8am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was great - hotel was okay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff at this hotel were amazing. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean for the age of the property. Our major complaint was the wetness. The hotel was so damp our floor & bed sheets seemed wet. It was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Graduation

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast quality
Nice stay no problems good location staff was good pool and hot tub were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deadwood, South Dakota

Convienent to interstate

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean room. Ok quick breakfast. Would use this motel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mitchell Americ inn

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great, would stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Very comfortable overnight or hunting base.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed here 3 times. Each time the staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is great, and self serve breakfast with 2 hot items and normal cold/heatable items is exceptional. Large selection of fresh coffees and flavorings in the morning. Relaxing lobby with fireplace. Pets welcome.