Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price was good and location was excellent.
Cons: Needs updating. Colors need to be changed and updated.
Good value for strictly a quick overnight with the need for a place to sleep. Hotel is very run down. In need of updating and some good TLC throughout. Wouldn't recommend this as a place to spend much time. As a 'Days Inn', expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient to Amenities

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Okay place to stay - kept up quite well. Breakfast satisfactory. Bed too firm for our liking, but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Comfortable and pool great for everyone!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: The town is known for the Corn Palace, but it is currently being renovated.
The only complaint was the wi-fi. Couldn't get it to work and the front desk said it was the weather, but it still didn't work that next morning. The pool area was great. My 8 and 10 year old loved the water slide. I liked the hot tub. Room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was nice, but very busy and had to grab the food and eat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom tub too small, size for a 5 yr old After being on road, laying in hot tub helps old bones
Location: close to eating, gas stations, k-mart for last minute items
Nothing to say but but greeted pleasantly, room close by breakfast was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Dissapointing!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The receptionist!
Cons: Decor, cleanliness, smell, major updating and high fines for smoking in rooms! We left our luggage in car so our stuff wouldn't stink!
Location: Easily accessible!
We were told our room was non-smoking! It smelled horrible! The hotel and area was booked so we had no options! We ended up going to the area K-mart and getting Lysol and room freshener! The young woman that checked us in was very sweet and helpful when we were finding a place to eat! Other than that I would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Was good. Would stay again. Nothing more to say. Stayed one night and had breakfast there.?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff was friendly enough, but the room smelled and the walls were thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great family place or just 1 night. Super clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Even my OCD wife said it was really clean. Much nicer than some other Days Inn I've stayed in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OXFORD WI

Great indoor pool, very clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Kids had tons of fun in the pool area, very clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room and breakfast was fine.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Location: Corn Palace
The grandchildren enjoyed the water park. The motel was convenient, clean, and appreciated.