Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed here very uncomfortable and squeaky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Worn out beds and lumpy pillows. Bathroom floor was sticky. "Breakfast room" is little more than a broom closet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dannyfrom panama city,fl

it was nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by williamfrom Iowa

Think twice.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised to even see hotels.com offer such a hotel. Stains on the box spring, unthinkable stuff on the wall, peeling wallpaper and the smell of cigarette smoke and old carpet makes your stomach turn. Very disappointed in hotel.com for even allowing it to be offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by larryfrom missouri

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
would not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorenfrom Minneapolis

Want the Ramada experience, stay in a Ramada

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I chose based on price, once you've been camping in a tent a few days, a roof is more than adequate. It could have been a bit nicer, but then again, it wouldn't have been at the rate it was. For what I paid, it was a nice large room with a/c and two beds and a nice shower. I don't need much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Tfrom Galena, IL

All good in Mitchell

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. Good advice on where to eat and how to get to the Corn Palace. I'd stay there again. Convenient location right off the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half way stopping point

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel smelled of animals and stale cigarette smoke. The room was dirty and the bedding was old and worn. Our children were scared to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convience to interstate and restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had a nice variety. Our room was clean.
Cons: None noted
Location: Located right off of interstate. Close to Corn Palace that is free, good restaurants and gas.
Room was comfortable and hotel staff was pleasant. Room was ready for quick check in. We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay again when traveling to South Dakota.