Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from iowa

On our way to the Black Hills

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: The cereal was a bit stale.
Location: Love to dine at Chef Louie in Mitchell, SD. Good food and an unbelievably extensive wine selection.
Very comfortable bed. Great cookies at registration. Breakfast choices were okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wallace from RVA

Seven states in five days

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I did not like.
The hotel in Mitchell, South Dakota was beyond my expectations. THANKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My only complaint is the price and coupon on expedia was not honored by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna

Quick overnight visit

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and updated
Location: Corn Palace
Went to a show choir at the Corn Palace - very conveniently located right off of the interstate. Would go back if passing through again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont NE

Nice motel close to good eating:

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the bedding and pillows, the bathroom and vanity, the continental breakfast! Most of the staff
Cons: Get the reservation straight!
Location: There was an excellent Irish pub/ restaurant close by some of the family even walked to. Right by I-90.
We were supposed to be booked in a king room but apparently your agent made a mistake and it was a double queen. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Tripping

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, roomy, quiet
Cons: Update the beds
We just had a quick stop in Mitchell for the night and our Hotel was wonderful. The only problem was one of the queen beds was lumpy and it was uncomfortable. In the morning my hubby said his was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast and staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was easy. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JL from SD

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean; great breakfast; friendly staff; quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland from SD

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Breakfast not so nice

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, but breakfast needed help. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the Interstate Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com