Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Better than other Hampton Inns Ive stayed at. Staff was very friendly, especially Donna at check -in. We had a family suite. Room was spacious. Pull out bed could have been a little more comfortable for my son. That is my only complaint. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from iowa

On our way to the Black Hills

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: The cereal was a bit stale.
Location: Love to dine at Chef Louie in Mitchell, SD. Good food and an unbelievably extensive wine selection.
Very comfortable bed. Great cookies at registration. Breakfast choices were okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen Hageman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wallace from RVA

Seven states in five days

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I did not like.
The hotel in Mitchell, South Dakota was beyond my expectations. THANKS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marissa from North Dakota

Not bad but not Great

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Serivce. Would stay again only if the price was right. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April from Fargo

Great

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time in 5 days we stayed here. We came back because it was so nice and the experience was wonderful the first time. The only issue we had the second time was, at breakfast, the attendant "scolded" me and made me leave the breakfast area because I didn't have shoes on. I just threw socks on to run down and help my daughter with the waffle maker. I can understand being barefoot but socks, come on. And it's not posted anywhere :) but it's not going to stop us from staying here next time. We live in ND and are from CO so we travel this route often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nordy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by April from Fargo

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a quick stay as we were on our way thru town. I had cancelled our reservation at a different hotel in town because the rate was better here. I'm glad I did because this hotel was way nicer! The staff was so friendly and the room was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig H Miller from Spearfish

Mitchell Stay Friday 4/4/2014

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is very nice always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Omaha, Nebraska

Great stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time at this hotel. It is very clean, the service was outstanding, the hotel has a luxurious feel about it. I did have an issue with the airconditioner. It seemed to not be able to cool the room as I would have wanted it. Overall this would be my choice of hotels in the MItchell area. I have stayed at a few others and I find this to be the most comfortable, great location and with the ammenties I enjoy.