Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We didn't do anything, and were just passing through.
This hotel was top notch. Great staff, nice pool (even though we didn't have time to use it, it looked very fun for kids especially). Fantastic breakfast: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, pancake maker, cereal, 3 juice options, apples and bananas. The breakfast staff even announced when she was getting ready to close things down, so anyone could grab what they wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good food.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very nice, and so was the hotel.
Cons: Don't know why so much door slamming in the hall.
Overall was very nice but lots of hallway noise early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Overnight on the way back from the Badlands.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stopped here on our way from the Badlands back to Minneapolis. We picked the hotel because of its water slide and kiddie pool plus the great reviews. The free hot breakfast was a bonus - and really good! The kids loved the pool and our suite had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion is to post pool/water slide hours on the website. It would have helped with planning a dinner stop. Otherwise it was great and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was the best!
Very friendly people work there. Very clean room and food was great in the morning!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, super accomodating

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed at this hotel during the long course state swim championship. The staff was prepared to open the breakfast bar early upon finding out when warmups were. The pool staff was friendly and explained everything to kids with authority, yet friendliness. The rooms were quiet and clean, and were spacious. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FYI: Water slide has limited hours of operation

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is very nice, HOWEVER, we were not aware that the water slide is only open from 6-10pm on weekdays. Since we arrived late in the evening, we were hoping our kids could enjoy the slide in the morning. We would have booked a different hotel if we had known this information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monticello,Mn

Mitchel, SD Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Heard it was the best in town, clean - no bed bugs..
Cons: everything was immaculant! Great pool, and breakfast
Location: we walked over to Cabelas, and walked back - then over to Culvers for dinner. it was great being able to strech our legs after riding for 6 hours.
Beautiful hotel! enjoyed our stay very much! Enjoyed the pool, excersise room and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Augusta GA

Best option south of rapid city

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well kept and convenient to the natural attractions of the black hills. Much better than driving from rapid city each day. Pillows were thin and need replacing, pool somewhat cloudy but otherwise great. Loved the outdoor and indoor fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hms from Colorado

Don't waste time researching just stay here

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent, even house keeping greeted me with smiles and asked how my stay was. The hotel is new, the rooms and linens clean, beds comfortable, large breakfast with a great variety from cereal to yogurt or biscuits and gravy or pancakes. The bathrooms were clean and very nicely done. I forgot my swimsuit and called later from the road... they hung it to dry, calked me back to confirm they had it, and a week later when we came back through on our drive home they had it bagged, with my name on it and ready to be picked up. On that note the pool was great for the kids. They even had a small toddler pool my 2 yo could enjoy, and a large hot tub.