Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Dirty Place windows and door would not lock

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good cleaning
Location: American Legion was nice
not good at all needs a lot of work on the doors and windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place to stay along Interstate 90.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds and updated furnishings
The staff were extremely helpful. We were driving a long distance and didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am. They had the paperwork all ready for just a signature. Held the doors open for us as we brought our bags in. They made sure everything was taken care off. Beds were extremely comfortable with updated furnishings throughout the room and even shower. It was nicer than some higher end chains that we have stayed in over the years. Well not hesitate to stop there again if heading that direction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One of many places to stay in Mitchell

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Freeway
Cons: Lower rates
Location: Downtown Mitchell and the Corn Palace are close by.
Hotel is old but well maintained. Rates are a little high for quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very convenient to the freeway. Just a few minutes from the Corn Palace,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Reasonable, clean, needs to be updated

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Morning clerk on June 29th was friendly and helpful
Cons: Update it please
Better than expected after reading other reviews on line. Room was clean. Breakfast OK, but expected for hotel in this class. Lobby and hotel rooms could definitely use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and they had good coffee.
Cons: The tub did not drain.
Location: Don't go to Pizza Ranch :(
We were did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. We found the room quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel on our trip across the country

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Clean, clean and clean some more !
Location: Corn Palace
Very disappointed in the appearance, cleanliness, and general run-down look. The hotel lobby was way over-decorated in Halloween decor, and this was only the middle of September. The carpets in the hallway were filthy and the edges were a continuous dust row where the floor carpet meets the wall carpet. We needed to use the washer/dryer and the laundry room was piled high with junk from air vents to old chairs. The washers and dryers were very old and extremely dirty. Streaks of grime went down the outsides of all the machines. In out room, there was still scum around the drain in the tub. The breakfast was the usual for motels, but the orange juice machine did not dispense real orange juice. It was like orange colored Kool-aid. We will never stay there again, and will look for a different hotel in the area. We have generally relied on Quality/Comfort Inns to be clean and inviting. This one was definitely not ! This one was the only motel in the Quality/Comfort chain we have had these issues. Others have been wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Upgade

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Hotel needs upgrade badly. Old decoure and appliances. Sauna didn't work in pool area. Only option close to eat was in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Bed & whirlpool tub
Location: Easy to find off the interstate - close to food, stores.
Good room, very helpful, friendly staff on a busy weekend. The bed was extra comfortable and there was a whirlpool tub in the room - added bonus. Amenities great - refrigerator, iron, hair dryer. Very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Good hotel for everyone

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: the Price was great
Cons: Bath Tub/Jacuzzi was a little outdated, but it was ok
Location: Location was excellent
Good overall expiriense with the Hotel. Front desk was nice, customer service of all employees were good. Location and information about the hotel stay and cost were accurate. I enjoyed my stay there.