Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, SD

Nice hotel close to eating and shopping places

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff and walking distance for eating and shopping
Location: Walking distance from Perkins and Kmart
We were in town for a wedding so not much time spent in hotel, mainly for sleeping. If ever we are in town again for a longer stay we would choose Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just stopping by

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was good. We stayed for only one night on our way through to our family vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Clean room at a reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Appeared to have been recently upgraded.
Cons: Service could use some improving, but facilities were adequate for the price point.
Location: Close to Interstate 90 with a few restaurants within several minutes drive away.
Clean room at a reasonable price and the included breakfast adequate. However, one day they forgot to clean the room, and I requested a wakeup call that never happened. But once you check the prices of hotel/motels in the area, this is a good value. And the "hicups" in service are something one can live with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Looks nicer in the pictures.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Although the staff is friendly, the room was not up to par. Channel guide was filthy with food and oils, mini fridge not cleaned, hair in the bathroom and the list could go on and on. Only stay if all other hotels are full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Dirty Place windows and door would not lock

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good cleaning
Location: American Legion was nice
not good at all needs a lot of work on the doors and windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place to stay along Interstate 90.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds and updated furnishings
The staff were extremely helpful. We were driving a long distance and didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am. They had the paperwork all ready for just a signature. Held the doors open for us as we brought our bags in. They made sure everything was taken care off. Beds were extremely comfortable with updated furnishings throughout the room and even shower. It was nicer than some higher end chains that we have stayed in over the years. Well not hesitate to stop there again if heading that direction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One of many places to stay in Mitchell

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Freeway
Cons: Lower rates
Location: Downtown Mitchell and the Corn Palace are close by.
Hotel is old but well maintained. Rates are a little high for quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very convenient to the freeway. Just a few minutes from the Corn Palace,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Reasonable, clean, needs to be updated

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Morning clerk on June 29th was friendly and helpful
Cons: Update it please
Better than expected after reading other reviews on line. Room was clean. Breakfast OK, but expected for hotel in this class. Lobby and hotel rooms could definitely use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and they had good coffee.
Cons: The tub did not drain.
Location: Don't go to Pizza Ranch :(
We were did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. We found the room quiet and clean.