Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Saint Paul, MN

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Location: The location just a few blocks off the freeway was great
I only stayed one night but the room was very clean and I got a good night's sleep. I would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Art Aadland from Valley Springs, SD

My Stay at Ramada/Mitchell

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel, and the staff is very nice. The cleaning crew does a nice job for the most part -- could be a little more thorough in vacuuming in corners, but overall, pretty good. The hot breakfasts were very good and the swimming pool and hot tub are surrounded by a very nice larger central concourse room with mini golf and a beautiful dining area for those wanting lots of space for larger groups, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJ from MN

old and tired motel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, but I was not impressed with the condition of the Building and room. Was not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast was an Insult

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this place was perfectly servicable except the complimentary breakfast. Now, I go into such things with low expectations, but there was nothing to like about the tepid eggs and sausage, lack of toast or other carb (except a highly suspect cold cereal selection that had been in the hoppers for who-knows-how-long). At least the friendly, apologetic kid working there knew enough to be embarrassed. Honestly, they would be serving patrons better by not even pretending to offer breakfast and passing the savings on in the room rate. There is plenty of fast food in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned hotel with big pool area

Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfying

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel in need of updating. Carpet smelled, WIFI was inoperable, breakfast unimpressive, no hard copy receipt upon request. Only rates a 2, would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Spearfish

Run for your life!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was hands down the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Not clean, staff never smiled once, staff not willing to be helpful, bad breakfast, must smell, disgusting carpets, noisy traffic, drafty outside door to the room, couldn't use the treadmill due to them not having the magnet key, the list goes on. Won't ever stay at this hotel again. Would have gotten a better night's stay in our car!