Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Good location, friendly staff, but dated rooms.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Had a pool and a putt-putt course. A nice on site restaurant.
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, some type of odder control for the room or a heads up about the smell of chlorine for pool side rooms.
Location: If you hunt, the rooms are pet friendly. The Corn Palace. Cabela's. Lots of places to eat.
Got there late and was checked in promptly. Got into the room with no problem. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which was a bit inconvenient. We said OK to a pool side room even though we were not going to use it and the room smelled of chlorine quite strongly. The beds were queen size and because they were a bit "sunk in" in the middle they felt smaller. The amenities in the room were nice. A ironing board, coffee maker, and a nice TV with HBO. I tried to get internet on my lap top and wasn't able to connect. It was late enough that I didn't go to the office for help, I just gave up. It said strong signal and didn't prompt for a password but my connection wizard couldn't figure it out. If I would have pursued it I believe it would of been fine. There was a good breakfast in the morning from six until nine. Check out was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Corn Palace

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Traveling west, Nice place to stop for a layover.....................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Easy to locate. Sure wish you would have had some real cream for my coffee! Bed was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mitchell SD

Not what we were expecting

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very run down. Definitely needs an upgrade on everything. Bathroom was disgusting. Couldn't really tell how clean it was cause it was so shabby. Wallpaper border peeling off walls. Hinges on door left black grime all over wall. Definitely didn't sleep under the sheets in this bed. Hallway smelled so bad we went and bought an air freshener for our room. Not what we were expecting in a Ramada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for children with the pool, kiddie pool, kiddie hot tub, mini golf.... It would sure be nice if they would put refrigerators in the rooms again without charging an extra $10/night for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom California

Not much to chose from in Mitchell

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stay. Showing its age. Indoor pool and miniature golf. Looks like it was a Holiday Inn property years ago. Has a restuarant on the property. Had their Prime Rib special. The Prime Rib was great, but they forgot the salad then brought out a leftover piece of dried out chocolate cake to make up for it. Just a little effort and they would improve greatly. Average for Mitchell, poor for anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisfrom Dk

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gode senge. Meget larm fra vejen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Bemidji, MN

No need to leave hotel, everything there already!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing. Everything was nice, but it was a bit outdated and is in need of some upgrades! But, other than that, I was very comfortable and felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear your stay was satisfactory and we made you feel at home. This is our mission with every guest. I hope when back in Mitchell you will come see us again! Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The accommodations were adequate for our needs. Overall the hotel is older and pool area could use a little updating. Breakfast provided was good and staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
I am glad you were satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We have recently revamped our breakfast and it seems to be a big hit. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buffet was poor even a free breakfast. So much humidity throughout the facility in was intolerable. Definitely didn't want to stay any longer then had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
I apologize about your recent stay being unsatisfactory. We have recently revamped our hot complimentary buffet. Our recent guests have seemed to find satisfaction with this. I would like to have you revisit and try our improved breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.