Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The accommodations were adequate for our needs. Overall the hotel is older and pool area could use a little updating. Breakfast provided was good and staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
I am glad you were satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We have recently revamped our breakfast and it seems to be a big hit. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krissi from Minneapolis

Not bad for a quick nights rest

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here driving through Mitchell on the way to the Black Hills. We checked in at 11:30 pm and checked out at 8:30 pm. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the shower had good water pressure. That is all we were looking for. We didn't use the pool or eat breakfast, so I can't comment on those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate you staying with us at the Ramada and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Nice & reasonable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nicely priced, nice, large room. Loved the pool. Daughter left her doll behind and the hotel staff held on to the doll until we passed back through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your kind feedback. We hope to see you again and we are happy to hear your daughter and her doll were reunited! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Typical Ramafda but...

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indoor pool with indoor mini-golf course! Good for families with kids. They roofed over the normal interior courtyard and had fun with the space. Breakfast, however, was not a win. Eggs and sausages had been on the steam table far too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from KC

A clean friendly overnight

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a stopover on a long road trip, this was a pleasant stopping point. The hotel was probably fantastic in the 70's, but had definite deterioration (peeling wallpaper border, etc). However, It was clean with comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and free mini golf and swimming was a great addition for our family. We would stop there again if in Mitchell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, SD

Updates?

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property truly needs ALOT of updating. Everything was old. I will hesitate to stay in a Ramada again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not impressed with the continental breakfast. The main hot items were pancakes and sausages. There was only one kind of syrup, blueberry, no maple. There was orange juice brought out after we had started to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Las Vegas

Comfortable stop

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant. Pool area was nice - though dated. No complaints - a good value for the money.