Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel meets our needs. Great pool, indoor mini golf, a bar, nightly specials, and a very good breakfast! Will stay again,when we are traveling through.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid City, SD

Good location, friendly staff, but dated rooms.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Had a pool and a putt-putt course. A nice on site restaurant.
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, some type of odder control for the room or a heads up about the smell of chlorine for pool side rooms.
Location: If you hunt, the rooms are pet friendly. The Corn Palace. Cabela's. Lots of places to eat.
Got there late and was checked in promptly. Got into the room with no problem. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which was a bit inconvenient. We said OK to a pool side room even though we were not going to use it and the room smelled of chlorine quite strongly. The beds were queen size and because they were a bit "sunk in" in the middle they felt smaller. The amenities in the room were nice. A ironing board, coffee maker, and a nice TV with HBO. I tried to get internet on my lap top and wasn't able to connect. It was late enough that I didn't go to the office for help, I just gave up. It said strong signal and didn't prompt for a password but my connection wizard couldn't figure it out. If I would have pursued it I believe it would of been fine. There was a good breakfast in the morning from six until nine. Check out was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Corn Palace

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Traveling west, Nice place to stop for a layover.....................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Easy to locate. Sure wish you would have had some real cream for my coffee! Bed was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael cfrom aurora

travel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not much to say it was a fine place to stay I may stay there again I got there late just stayed in the room left early in thecmorning
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mitchell SD

Not what we were expecting

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very run down. Definitely needs an upgrade on everything. Bathroom was disgusting. Couldn't really tell how clean it was cause it was so shabby. Wallpaper border peeling off walls. Hinges on door left black grime all over wall. Definitely didn't sleep under the sheets in this bed. Hallway smelled so bad we went and bought an air freshener for our room. Not what we were expecting in a Ramada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for children with the pool, kiddie pool, kiddie hot tub, mini golf.... It would sure be nice if they would put refrigerators in the rooms again without charging an extra $10/night for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom California

Not much to chose from in Mitchell

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stay. Showing its age. Indoor pool and miniature golf. Looks like it was a Holiday Inn property years ago. Has a restuarant on the property. Had their Prime Rib special. The Prime Rib was great, but they forgot the salad then brought out a leftover piece of dried out chocolate cake to make up for it. Just a little effort and they would improve greatly. Average for Mitchell, poor for anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisfrom Dk

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gode senge. Meget larm fra vejen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Bemidji, MN

No need to leave hotel, everything there already!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing. Everything was nice, but it was a bit outdated and is in need of some upgrades! But, other than that, I was very comfortable and felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Rebecca Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear your stay was satisfactory and we made you feel at home. This is our mission with every guest. I hope when back in Mitchell you will come see us again! Thank you again.