Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to interstate and other attractions in town.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was easy to work with. Had a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Air conditioner was broken in room. Room was some what clean. Rest of hotel is run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michell, SD

Posted Jul 21, 2014
awefull.. pool very dirty and to much chlorine, no towels, dirty room, bfast awefull never again, would like a refund!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: I had a basement room and it smelled musty.
It was an older hotel but was fairly clean. The basement rooms smelled musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SusieQ from Upstate NY

Not so hot

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can hear the hiway and trains from this hotel. If you get it for a very low price consider it buy otherwise - stay elsewhere. Hallways reek of chlorine from pool and lots of road and railroad noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Right off the interstate which was convenient.
The staff was pleasant. The pool was warm. As far as the hotel itself, this building is very old. The mattresses were filmsy. Decor dated. The sheets were clean though so if you just need to lay your head down for the night it would do.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndi from Montana

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very run down. Horrible Mattresses and dirty bed coverings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caused a Rash

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Continental breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.
Cons: Change the detergent used to wash the sheets peprhaps.
While everything seemed clean, I awoke several times during the night with various spots on my skin itching severely. I didn't notice anything in the bed (like bed bugs) and the sheets smelled fresh. I suspect that there was some harsh chemical that the sheets had been washed in that cause me to itch. Upon rising I took a hot shower with the soap provided and that helped. The rash went away and did not reoccur after leaving the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast had Nothing I wanted. Pool and hottub were well kept. Room slightly overpriced. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.