Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: 1. Non standard hotel. Encapsulated in an apartment building like structure. 2. Nice swimming pool 3. Good food
Cons: 1. Internet charge is much too high 2. No elevators 3. The tiny gym's AC was out of order
Location: I recommend desert treks, the environmental sculpture garden.
We had a mini suite with 2 bedrooms and a living room. the mini suite was comfortable and clean. Relatively nice weather in the Israeli summer due to the high altitude (~800m above sea level). Impressive Desert landscape on the verge of the biggest crater. some hotel improvements are desired (see below)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DL from Uk

Seriously? Only if it was for 30% of the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel came is 2nd best in the reviews. I'll stick to the facts: Four floors-no lift. Porter available but miserable and moody. Room decor very dated. Receptionist was nice but extremely slow, and i literally had to wait 25 minutes to check in!! There were two guys behind me too, and a third cut in line and was actually served!!! Price very very high for what we got!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, liked it.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The evening musicians were great.
Great atmosphere, perfect location in Mitzpe Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry Leffert from Cambridge MA

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and service were warm and excellent. The location was central to the machtesh. We had a problem with the refrigerator in that everything kept freezing and the food we had purchased was ruined. But the hotel compensated us. The pool and facilities were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey from Basel

Best option for the money, but rooms are subpar

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights with 3 young kids to spend some time at the Makhtesh. The lobby, indoor pool and restaurant are great. We loved the restaurant's Beduin decor, and the food was unexpectedly fantastic (so much so that we decided to eat there both nights). The problem is the rooms. All are large apartment style rooms (as this is a converted apartment building). The space and layout are fine, but the quality of the furnishings and overall decor is quite low. The rooms look and feel like they have never been updated in 30 years, and basic kitchen amenities like corkscrews and wine glasses are missing. With a mid-level redesign and updating, this could be a great hotel. It's unfortunate that no attention is paid to the room quality. Still, for now, unless you want to pay 5x the price for the sister property across the way, this is probably your best bet in Mitzpe Ramon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gus from New York

Great hotel for families or ppl staying a few days

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was perfect, rooms are large and clean. We didn't check the pool but the breakfast was really good. It is a 2-min drive away from the tourist center and the hotel also rents bikes! Overall because of the size of the hotel and the price, it feels like this hotel may be better geared towards families staying a few days in Mitzpe Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for all Ramon Crater Activities

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved staying in the Ramon Isrotel Inn. We had a double room with a lovely kitchenette and were even able to cook ourselves one night which was a welcome opportunity to relax and stay in the hotel. The pool and spa was wonderful after full days of hiking and a jeep tour. And the breakfast was amazingly good. So much to choose from. What a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from McLean, Va.

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and attractive.
Cons: Free Internet access in public areas or paid access by room rather than device.
Location: Excellent location in the geologically fascinating area in the Negev.
This hotel has a very pleasing atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and nicke equipped with refrigerator and water kettles. We would have appreciated wash clothes, but that seems to be a rare accessory in many hotels. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the dinner buffet at a slightly steep cost. Our only complaint was their stingy policy on internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell from Baltimore, USA

Mixed bag

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Ramon Inn otherwise know in hebrew as Pundak Ramon is a mixed bag. The rooms were spacious (two room suites) and breakfast was Ok but for the kosher consumer who goes to Mitzpe Ramon you only have the four kosher hotels ( and plenty of non kosher ones) and a pizza shop and schwarma place so you really have to eat at the hotel which was very over priced for what was served. Most of the staff was friendly and tried to help with the exception of the wait/bus boy/girl staff which was not good at all. Also it would help if the front desk personnel spoke English or another language to help customers. One was perfect and the other not a word which didn't help when the toilet got clogged up. Next time I probably will try one of the other hotels to get a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good service and great location

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice hotel! Very good, but a bit expencive food. Too bad the swimming closed early.