Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Capelle aan den IJssel

Teleurstellend

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Niets, dit hotel moet van alle sites geschrapt worden
Cons: Hier valt alles te verbeteren, allereerst zou er een totale renovatie moeten plaats vinden. Personeel opleiden
Location: Arches
Toch weer de fout gemaakt door te boeken op het mooie plaatje en het verhaal rondom de geschiedenis van het hotel. Het hotel is duidelijk in die geschiedenis blijven hangen. Ontvangst bij de receptie was wel hartelijk maar daar bleef het bij, geen spontane informatie over omgeving. Onguur en onfris figuur hangend op de bank. Receptie werd af en toe bemand door 2 kleine kinderen. Staat van onderhoud is zeer slecht, met name de buitenkant. Staat van onderhoud van de galerij geeft aanleiding tot vragen. Zooitje rondom het kleine zwembad. Oude antieke ijsmachine die weinig blokjes geeft. Ontbijt was belachelijk. Aan een klein tafeltje in de receptie, staand of op de oude bank. Wij zijn dus elders gaan ontbijten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Quaint placehe

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Pool had quite a lot of leaves and debris in it
Location: Good location to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks
I was a little worried about staying at this motel as previous reviews hadn't been particularly complimentary but as the rates were reasonable, we took a chance. We were glad we did, as the place had a certain charm. The room was a good size and had the most spacious bathroom of our trip to the area. The bed was comfortable and a useful fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Apache was a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: low cost and vintage sign
Cons: everything could be improved
Location: Arches National Park is beautiful and excellent for hiking and photography. Pasta Jays in Moab is a good place for dinner.
Motel is very old and tired. Could use some updating. The air conditioning unit had an unpleasant odor. Would probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In residential area, not main street, quiet.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, out of main hub of town.
Location: Walk down the road, through residential and park area to main street for restaurants etc.
Rather dated, bit tatty, cheery lady greeted us on check in, never saw her again, other ladies on reception ignored us completely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just Okay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Front desk could be more friendly and helpful. Put in an elevator or have people available to help guests with getting luggage up the stairs.
My room was upstairs and there was no elevator, so I had to lug my luggage up a long stairs. I asked the front desk for assistance, but none was available. The lock to the door to my room was very hard to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Vintage motel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not much....it was a place to sleep and certainly was very basic in its furnishings and appearance.
Cons: Make sure it is kept clean, well maintained and odor and insect free. Improve the included breakfast. Front desk could be neater and more professional
Location: OK. Moab is a small town close to 2 National Parks.
We decided to extend our stay in Moab and the hotel in which we were booked (a well known chain which was excellent) was full as were most of the other hotels. We booked the Apache at the last minute before reading all the reviews. After reading many negative reviews, including several about bedbugs, we had second thoughts but couldn't find any other accommodations at a medium price level. Moab is very expensive due to its close proximity to 2 National Parks. We were very hesitant but saw that our room had been fairly recently renovated and apart from an unpleasant odor when first opening the door, mostly I think from lack of fresh air in the room, it appeared to be clean. Very basic accommodations. We checked the mattress thoroughly and found no evidence of bedbugs. What a relief! We had a good sleep in the King-size bed....very quiet area of town. The TV and dresser were vintage and we didn't try the included breakfast which appeared to be plastic wrapped Danish and a waffle maker, all located in the small front office. We also didn't try the pool. It is an older property and it's claim to fame is that John Wayne stayed there. We would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blain

Séjour à Moab

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Literie impeccable.
Cons: Ce motel mériterait un sérieux relooking. Le petit déjeuner est très sommaire.
Location: Hôtel un peu excentré situé dans un quartier mal éclairé le soir. Main street située à 3 ou 4 blocs de là est hyper lumineuse et on y trouve tout.
Un des plus vieux motels de Moab et ça se voit ! Mobilier qui date mais literie impeccable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Ok motel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and nice swimming pool.
Cons: Better internet access. And needs a breakfast room.
Location: Nearest town for the canyon land and arches national parks.
Motel was expensive for what it was but one of the cheapest in the are. Was a bit out of town but in a quiet area. Good location for access to the national parks. Staff where helpful except one member. Internet very unreliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Old and smelly

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room was very outdated - bath and furniture. Conditioner smelled moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

John wayne lying in state

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The Milk
Hotel just ok, at least it was clean. Reception manager rude, unhelpful, should not be working in customer service. Breakfast .... cardboard ceral, pancakes make with disgusting flour, coffee undrinkable, and to top it off you had to cart it off to your room as nowhere to sit.The room needing airing, I think John Wayne is still lying in state under the bed.