Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just Okay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Front desk could be more friendly and helpful. Put in an elevator or have people available to help guests with getting luggage up the stairs.
My room was upstairs and there was no elevator, so I had to lug my luggage up a long stairs. I asked the front desk for assistance, but none was available. The lock to the door to my room was very hard to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Vintage motel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not much....it was a place to sleep and certainly was very basic in its furnishings and appearance.
Cons: Make sure it is kept clean, well maintained and odor and insect free. Improve the included breakfast. Front desk could be neater and more professional
Location: OK. Moab is a small town close to 2 National Parks.
We decided to extend our stay in Moab and the hotel in which we were booked (a well known chain which was excellent) was full as were most of the other hotels. We booked the Apache at the last minute before reading all the reviews. After reading many negative reviews, including several about bedbugs, we had second thoughts but couldn't find any other accommodations at a medium price level. Moab is very expensive due to its close proximity to 2 National Parks. We were very hesitant but saw that our room had been fairly recently renovated and apart from an unpleasant odor when first opening the door, mostly I think from lack of fresh air in the room, it appeared to be clean. Very basic accommodations. We checked the mattress thoroughly and found no evidence of bedbugs. What a relief! We had a good sleep in the King-size bed....very quiet area of town. The TV and dresser were vintage and we didn't try the included breakfast which appeared to be plastic wrapped Danish and a waffle maker, all located in the small front office. We also didn't try the pool. It is an older property and it's claim to fame is that John Wayne stayed there. We would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blain

Séjour à Moab

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Literie impeccable.
Cons: Ce motel mériterait un sérieux relooking. Le petit déjeuner est très sommaire.
Location: Hôtel un peu excentré situé dans un quartier mal éclairé le soir. Main street située à 3 ou 4 blocs de là est hyper lumineuse et on y trouve tout.
Un des plus vieux motels de Moab et ça se voit ! Mobilier qui date mais literie impeccable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Ok motel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and nice swimming pool.
Cons: Better internet access. And needs a breakfast room.
Location: Nearest town for the canyon land and arches national parks.
Motel was expensive for what it was but one of the cheapest in the are. Was a bit out of town but in a quiet area. Good location for access to the national parks. Staff where helpful except one member. Internet very unreliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Old and smelly

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room was very outdated - bath and furniture. Conditioner smelled moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

John wayne lying in state

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The Milk
Hotel just ok, at least it was clean. Reception manager rude, unhelpful, should not be working in customer service. Breakfast .... cardboard ceral, pancakes make with disgusting flour, coffee undrinkable, and to top it off you had to cart it off to your room as nowhere to sit.The room needing airing, I think John Wayne is still lying in state under the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC UT

Run-down , but inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: cheap, nice breakfast, quiet
Cons: new blankets, bedspread, paint and updating
Location: It is in Moab a few blocks off of main street. Arches is only a few minutes away.
This hotel advertises how old it is and it looks it! But the beds were comfortable and it was 1/2 the price of the nicer hotels. It was quiet and we had pancakes for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

It's just Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that this place has history.
Cons: A complete remodel would be a great idea.
Location: Moab is a small town, so pretty much everything is close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It is close to main street with a clean swimming pool. The room is not very clean with some bugs in the bed. Would not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Old Motel Leaves You Wishing You'd Spent More

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Moab area is great. Beds were clean and comfortable. Good towels and hot water. Not much else good to say.
Cons: Too many things to list. Motel is old and tired and needs a good cleaning and painting, to start with.
Location: Good location about three blocks from the main road where all the restaurants and shops are. Quiet neighborhood.
I chose this motel because it was the most reasonable available in Moab that seemed acceptable. Besides, I reasoned, I am here to do things outdoors, not hang in the room. If this is your reasoning, and you don't mind paying more than double what a motel of this caliber would cost elsewhere, then the Apache is the place for you. Beds and linens were clean. Location, about three blocks off the main street in a residential area, is quiet and a reasonable walk from things. Everything else about the Apache is old, worn out, or marginal at best. Comp breakfast was weak, a few tired pastries and pancakes made in the manager's kitchen. Seating area is the tiny lobby where you check in. Ice machine is at the pool. Pool is old and small, but looked clean. More comfortable than camping, but old as the hills and showing it.