Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Salt Lake City

Great family hotel in the center of Moab

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: I want real cream served with coffee in the lobby!
Location: Close to Arches Nat'l Park, Canyonlands, the slick rock trail. Lots of hiking, biking and off road opportunities nearby.
My kids loved the pool and hot tubs after days spent hiking. The breakfast was great, plenty of food to fill up on and all good quality. Room was nice, clean, bathroom just a little cramped but in a normal way. Internet was fairly fast though not as fast as broadband. Staff super friendly and helpful but didn't mention discounts at neighboring restaurants to me, possibly because we checked in at 2:00 a.m. Facility was clean, recently upgraded, well lit, safe feeling for family needs. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Great location in Moab. Our only complaint was the noise from upstairs guests, so get a room on the top floor if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Colorado Springs

Great Hotel in the Center of Moab

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I have stayed at this hotel several times for a local running race event. Great hotel with very considerate and helpful staff members. The room was spotless with a very comfortable bed. The room walls are not completely soundproof, so a person may hear some sounds from surrounding rooms. This was not at all bad during my stay this time. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. The entire hotel facility is very clean and well-maintained. It's not cheap, but this is where I stay in Moab because it's clean, comfortable, convenient, and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phew from Australia

Spectacular setting

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Stayed here while touring Zion, and couldn't have asked for a better location, the shuttle bus stop was directly across the road. Everything about the place was delightful, I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from grand junction. co

Nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Was a very pleasant stay after a day of skydiving at skydive canyon lands !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Irene from Dublin, Ireland

Excellence in Moab

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, quality of staff, room and breakfast.
Cons: Corridors to room don,t give an initial good impression, slightly dull.
Location: Vist arches and other state park. Also, but not for me, plenty of outdoor activities.
My wife and I stayed two nights in Moab. Friendly town with a buzz. Visited Arches and Dead Horse. Plenty of restaurants for all pockets. But top of your list must be Desert Bistro, make sure you book, not inexpensive but worth it. Also try Zak,s. Stayed at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn which we enjoyed. Nice breakfast on the terrace. Point to make, Arches is great but some of the sights are not for the less fit. Arches could take a leaf out of Dead Horse State park for facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Naples, Fl

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: Center of town. The Arches (10 min.), Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point (1hr.) away. All great choices.
Right in the center of Moab. Several good restaurants nearby--Jeffery's Steakhouse--about three blocks away couldn't have been better! The hotel itself is a bit dated and could use freshening up. Two sets of stairs on the second floor made it difficult to get luggage to the room. Breakfast areas--both indoors and out--we're great and the breakfast itself was very good with plenty of variety. We thought a bit pricy, but overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Stop to see Arches and Canyonlands Ntl Pks

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location and room comfort and size.
Cons: Lighting didn't function properly (problem with electrical outlet); room could be better lit/brighter. Light comes through one side of dark shade.
Location: Visit beautiful Arches and Canyonlands National Parks; eat at Zax restaurant - great food and service, Western-style!
Hotel is well-located; room had nice view overlooking pool; quiet at night. Only issue is calling the rooms "suites" - it's a nice, large room with extra couch but not really a "suite" with separate areas. Reception staff nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
restaurant next door was excellent........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Large clean rooms, plenty of car parking space, only 5-10 minute drive to arches np.