Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Check in staff seemed uninterested in being helpful. No cart to help with luggage. Our carpet had just been cleaned that day and was wet which we did not realize until after showering and getting ready for bed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on top floor if possible.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location and breakfast. Room is comfortable but upstairs room would be better so nobody matching over your head all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Unable to stay there

Posted May 22, 2015
We didn't get to stay there because they were painting the room when we went into our room. We went and told the very unapologetic and unhelpful girl at the front desk (Shellie). She called the manager and then she told us that was their last room for the night. She then stated he would be done painting in a few hours. We said we didn't want to sleep in paint fumes. We were almost out of luck on finding another hotel in Moab that night. Not once did the staff apologize for the huge mistake that was made on their behalf. Facilities, cleanliness and room comfort I rated in the middle of scale. I have no idea, due to not being able to stay. The review wouldn't let me leave blank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel in the center of town. Convenient.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See my comments under "experience" above.
Location: We visited Arches National Park. That was the main purpose for our stay. Canyonlands is also relatively close by and we spent one afternoon there.
Nice, quiet hotel in the center of Moab. Enjoyed the stay. One drawback was the wall between the parking lot and the rooms which forced us to drag our bags to one end or the other of the wall even though we could park right in front of our hotel. The wall should be removed or at least more openings made in it. Other than that the only other drawback was the price. We thought $245 per night was over the top, but the location was great for our visit to Arches National Park, where we spent our days. The breakfast was adequate, but we would have preferred it open at least by 6:00 rather than 6:30 to allow for an earlier start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Good location. Older but it is better than camping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Pool and free parking
Cons: Breakfast and front desk experience
Went to Moab for spring break and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is fairly standard equipped and of good quality. Centrally located in Moab so you can walk to most restaurants. Will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, UT

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location.
Cons: For what we were looking for, nothing.
Location: Heart of downtown Moab--everything to do is right nearby.
The experience was great. Shellie checked us in and was working her tail off on a busy evening for check-ins. Even found the time to get us our rollaway, but called me first to ensure it was ok to enter our room while we weren't there. Pool was nice. Room was clean. Breakfast was great and the guy making pancakes and oatmeal was a pro--so friendly and accommodating. We had just come from a really nice hotel in Beaver Creek where we spent a lot more money--and had not nearly as good an experience with the staff. I highly recommend BW Greenwell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service, obsolete buildings.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, building structure
Slow check in, in experienced front desk and rude manager are the main topic for my experience in this hotel or inn. I full heartedly felt that this hotel does not meet Best Western standard. The room does not isolated noise well, we could clearly hear the TV noise from down stairs, and it was the reason why we asked the manager to address the issue. After 10 hours of driving I was hoping to sleep early. Manager allegedly went downstairs investigated the issue, and claim that he could not ask other customer to turn down the volume because he could not accurately locate the noise. He did nothing for about an hour until I walked to the front desk again, he claimed again that it wasn't 9 pm yet, which I perceived as a reason not to address the noise issue (because he assumed all customers should not sleep before 9 pm, including us). He called downstair customer to lower the volume and said it was them creating the noise. It didn't help, the noise literally continued to almost midnight, and I had no hope for such poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Only issue I experienced was that the local high schoolers took over the hot tub while we were in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evergreen, CO

Nice hotel in center of Moab.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel with many recent rennovations. Lobby is very nice! Rooms have been updated, our only complaint is that the rooms are dark, but that is due to the nature of the design and cannot be changed. Good experience overall.