Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, decent breakfast, good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to Arches National Park, strong WiFi signal for multiple devices.
Good breakfast, nice place for a family to stay. Pleasant check-in, easy WiFi setup. Located close to Moab restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast bar was OK but have had better.
The Hampton Inn is in a nice location in Moab, close to Arches, Canyon Land and the Colorado River Scenic highway. The down side is it is on the main road so you are dealing with lots of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from New Jersey

Comfortable hotel in Downtown Moab

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Get outside!
I have stayed at another hotel in the area which was booked, but settled here for free breakfast and wifi. Staff was great and kind, breakfast decent, and wifi was quick. The bed was by far the most comforable I have slept in in a hotel in a few years (even in higher end hotels). My only areas of improvement would be in parking and room temperature. The parking lot was filled with guests but became complicated by the rental ATV's of guests parked on curbs. I was afraid to lose my spot when I left for dinner. Also, the thermostat into room was off and temperature was regulated by a wall unit. It just did not seem to want to maintain a temperature and I had to repeatedly adjust it to be completely comfortable. I did not bring it to management, as I was very tired and unpacked, but I believe they would have fixed it if I told them if I was staying more than one night. I do recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel failed to provide clean sheets

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: basic hotel room housekeeping
Everything was fine until we pulled back the bedspread and found lipstick, crumbs, and hair in our sheets. Unfortunately it was already late and we were ready to go to bed. We called the front desk and they brought up clean sheets, but just handed us the stack for us to re-make the bed. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Decor and furnishings was very pleasing.
Cons: Breakfast arrangements when the hotel is full.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of town, but within walking distance of restaurants etc. The Arches national park is only 5 miles away.
Clean, modern hotel with comfortable furnishings. Very helpful staff. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The breakfast on the second morning (Saturday) was very busy and it took a while to find somewhere to sit. Free cookies and refreshments in the foyer/breakfast area were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
One setback with the key reader battery going out. Staff responded quickly on New Years Eve and solved the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from edmonton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Arches National Park

Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013