Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pretty good, all things considered

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It is Green River, Utah and a Holiday Inn, not Ritz Carlton Laguna Beach. Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Staff was courteous and competent. Fully met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Mcgrath

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. Especially at breakfast.we plan to stay again on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miaofrom SD

At this price it worth

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Traveling to Moab needed a place to stay and we always have a good night rest at Holiday Inn
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Lake Havasu

Not a Great Stay in Green River .....

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Green River" doesn't exactly meet your expectations of an idyllic local near the parks of Utah. This Holiday Inn didn't help much either. They had cleaned the carpets in the hallways and in some of the rooms. The musty smell was overpowering. We had to check 4 rooms before we could find one that had breathable air. Not great. The price was nothing short of ridiculous for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us in Green River. I am so sorry that you did not love Green River or the hotel. We continually strive to meet every guest's needs, and I apologize for any discomfort during your stay. Rates booked through third parties are unfortunately out of our control, but I do apologize for that as well. I hope the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Kindest Regards, Natalie - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Price was too high.
The staff was very friendly. The check in attendant made recommendations for dinner. Jose was exceptionally helpful in the complimentary breakfast room. Room was about what you would expect in a Holiday Inn Express. The price was high for that class of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Musty room

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room smelled like mold..when we called down to the front desk they told us that it was the air conditioner causing the musty smell and not to worry...well I was concerned and very glad it was only a one night stay...any longer could have been bad for our health..also, no refrigerator which is important on long road trips...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Property was in good condition. Courteous staff. Nice amenities. Appreciated the nice water pressure in the showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castro Valley, CA

NIce place to stay when you're nowhere!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff is great (make sure you ask them where to eat!) and the facilities were impeccable! Throw in the complimentary breakfast and you have an un
Cons: More entrances to facilitate ingress and egress.
Location: Already stated above!
The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel a 5-star rating across the board is it's location - middle of nowhere!