Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a long commute between Las Vegas and Denver with two small children. We booked the family suite, and it was just what we were looking for, with just a bit of extra room. The staff recommended the perfect restaurant for us, having gotten in at a late hour and with the kids having spent an entire day in the car. We will return if we find ourselves back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel matches its star level and price but still be a good place to rest if you visit Arch NP and Canyon Land NP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORRANCE, CALIFORNIA

GREEN RIVER HOTEL STAY

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: UPDATED DECOR , THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN , RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET & THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY..
Cons: NOTHING !!!
Location: NEXT DOOR TO THE HOTEL WAS THE VISITOR CENTER WHERE WE GOT OUR INFORMATION FOR THE ARCHES NATIONAL PARK....
THIS HOTEL STAY TURNED OUT TO BE PERFECT SINCE THE TOWN IS A SMALL TOWN.. A GREAT RESTAURANT WAS JUST ACROSS THE STREET THAT SERVED BREAKFAST ALL DAY!! WHICH WAS GREAT FOR US BECAUSE WERE NOT EARLY RISERS.. FOOD & SERVICE FANTASTIC !! WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF OUR TRAVELS MEET IN THE FUTURE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired travelers.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing. Start with putting strip under door to close gap between door bottom and floor.
Good location when traveling east from CA. Breakfast good. Facility a bit old but clean, and a bit noisy with very early morning departures. Would stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Billerica, MA

Very good short stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean room and convenient location near I-70. Included breakfast was simple but is great for regular travelers.
Location: 40 miles from Aches National Park. 15 minutes from the famous San Rafael Swell.
Excellent location. We took a little detour to drive by San Rafael Swell before we visited Aches National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Texas

Nice hotel and it was close to Arches National Par

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Arches and Canyonlands National Park; Close to river rafting.
Rooms were clean and bedding was very comfortable. I thought the property was sort of over priced though. Our television did not work, so they let us change rooms which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located.

Posted May 29, 2014
Room was clean. Staff made sure we knew they were available 24 hrs. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from GB

Decent place within range of Moab

Posted May 11, 2014
Nothing special about facilities or staff, but did meet our need to stay within range of Moab and Arches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from TX

Honest staff!

Posted May 4, 2014
We left something behind and were so thankful to the honest staff for returning to us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cb from washington

A stop along the way

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, customer service
Cons: There was no exercise room, so we ran out in the parking lot and near by empty lot.
Location: There is a park right behind the building.
A good place to stay on our 1500 mile road trip, the lady at the front desk was very friendly and nice. She lent us her iphone charger and even though we came in past the time for the fresh baked cookies, she had some made up for us and we didn't even ask her to. Good breakfast in the morning as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Dear cb, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, Ut. It warms my heart to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that the front desk agents were friendly & helpful! I am so happy you had fresh hot cookies upon arrival and the breakfast started your day out right! I thank you for your kind review ; it is reviews like this that remind us why we love our job in the hospitality business! We look forward to seeing you again on all your travels through beautiful Utah! wishing you happy & safe travels, Natalie Hert & the Holiday Inn Express Team