Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth Texas

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful. When I checked in they had a room assigned to me on 2nd floor. I always prefer a room on 1st floor. Katie said she didn't have any but she was able to accomadate my request. She went above & beyond to help me & that mesnt a lot to me. I'll stay there again on my next trip thru Green River. Thank you so much Katie!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. It is always such a pleasure to hear that the staff went above and beyond to accommodate your needs! We will be sure Katy gets congratulations for a job well done and will post your review for her to see! We sincerely appreciate your review and your kindness. Thank you again for being our guest and we are thrilled that you loved your stay! Happy & Safe traveling, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Base camp to explore Arches National Park

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was free. Good room but not many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are thrilled that you loved your stay. We especially love hearing that the bed was comfortable and that you enjoyed your hot breakfast! Thank you for your review and we hope that all of your travels were safe & enjoyable! Wishing you many happy returns, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for nearby parks

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the parks. Clean, quiet rooms and with the Holiday Inn features they're noted for.
Location: Nearby national parks and Moab were easy drives from Green River.
This was a great place to stay for visiting the nearby parks. Close enough to Moab to visit and shop without having to stay at the tourist hotels. Would recommend for those needing a place to stop over for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and found our location convenient for visiting the many beautiful parks in the area! Thank you for your fantastic review - and we wish you many happy and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, Ca

Nice hotel next to the river.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Friendly staff. Great hot breakfast with lots of choices. No gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so happy that you loved your stay! We especially love hearing that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and that the staff was very friendly. We hope to have our fitness center completed in the next few months - and hope to see you again on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Thank you for your review and we wish you many happy and safe vacations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so happy that you loved your stay! We especially love hearing that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and that the staff was very friendly. We hope to have our fitness center completed in the next few months - and hope to see you again on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Thank you for your review and we wish you many happy and safe vacations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hot tub/pool area
Location: Green River State park. Moab and Canyonlands National Parks
Needed a place to stay that is close to Moab. It's about a hour drive away. While there, it looked like they are updating parts of the place. The rooms were clean and the breakfast is a bonus. The pool was cool and refreshing... the hot tub not so much. There is a leak that keeps it cool and Very loud and not too strong. Hopefully that will be updated in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear J., Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so happy that you loved everything about your stay. We are very pleased to let you know that we re working diligently on the hot tub issue - and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you many times on all your travels through beautiful Utah! Thank you for your fantastic review, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, a little drive to Moab

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Price was better than in Moab
Location: Hiking and site-seeing in Moab and Canyonlands
Booked at Green River and avoided higher priced hotels in Moab at the cost of time and driving. For me this was no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for choosing Green River, and for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and that you found our location convenient and affordable! We love hearing such great feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your review! We wish you many happy & safe travels and hope to see you every time you pass through beautiful Utah! Kindest Regards, Natalie & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Overall good stay. Not too far from Moab.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, very clean.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Its near Arches National Park, Moab, Canyonlands.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Breakfast was pretty good too. But I thought it was overpriced for being an hour away from Arches National Park, Moab, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by natalie - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for your review - we love hearing feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your business!! We are thrilled that you loved your breakfast. We try very hard to keep our rates competitive for the area while still providing the highest quality accommodations in town. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any future lodging needs, as we have some fantastic specials based on advance reservation dates! Cheers & Happy Traveling, Natalie Hert - GM & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice hotel. They were undergoing a remodel and putting in new carpet and new tile floors. Our floor had the new carpet and it is much nicer than what they had before! The lobby area was under renovations so it will look great when they are done. The breakfast was good and had plenty of things to choose from. If you are passing thru, this is a good place to rest!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay! We agree the new carpet and tile is exciting and cannot wait to be completely remodeled! We love hearing that you enjoyed breakfast - it is, after all, the most important meal of the day! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and for your kind review! Happy Traveling, Natalie - GM & the HIEX Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chester from Dunedin Florida

Nifords

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We sorely missed having a refrigerator in our room fir Ned's and ice pack for traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Nifords, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so sorry that you did not have a refrigerator and microwave in your room. We do have rooms with those amenities available - although during our busy season, they are typically the first reserved. We do appreciate your feedback and your business and hope that the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable. Kindest Regards, Natalie - HIEX Gr Riv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fabio from Sheffield UK

Attitude to customers can spoil a 100% top rating

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfactory. Exception: Checking-in girl at arrival should better find a new job !