Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greeley, CO

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice hotel. They were undergoing a remodel and putting in new carpet and new tile floors. Our floor had the new carpet and it is much nicer than what they had before! The lobby area was under renovations so it will look great when they are done. The breakfast was good and had plenty of things to choose from. If you are passing thru, this is a good place to rest!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay! We agree the new carpet and tile is exciting and cannot wait to be completely remodeled! We love hearing that you enjoyed breakfast - it is, after all, the most important meal of the day! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and for your kind review! Happy Traveling, Natalie - GM & the HIEX Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot water?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We ran out of hot water the first morning after only two showers. The Staff had no explanation. We didn't have this problem the second morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review and your feedback! I apologize about the hot water on your first morning - we did have a significant number of rooms showering all at the same time as they were a large group traveling together & all getting ready at the same time - but I am very glad you did not have an issue on the second morning. I hope that all of your travels through Utah were beautiful & enjoyable! Cheers & Happy Traveling! Natalie & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Just ok, not really worth the nightly rate.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The shower mage a really loud humming noise, that was impossible to sleep through. And for some reason the cleaning crew only cleaned half of the room, and siang even make both beds. Breakfast was ok. ..but i thinkwe will choose somewhere else for our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. I am very sorry to hear there were things about your stay that you did not love. Our housekeepers are not allowed to move personal belongings from the beds as a matter of safety & respect for guests' personal items. I am sorry that it made it feel as though only half the room were serviced. I am also sorry that the shower disrupted you - I have never heard one of our showers hum, but I assure you I will investigate the noise. I am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast - it is the most important meal of the day after all! We appreciate all of our guest feedback, and I wish to thank you for your review. It reminds us that for everything we do well, there's always room to improve, so thank you again for your comments..I hope that the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. Kindest Regards, Natalie HIEX Gr Riv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise M.from CO

Pleasantly Surprised.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have traveled through the small, sleepy town of Green River to and from CA many times, but have never stayed. We reserved a Deluxe King Room at the Holiday Inn Express located at the beginning of town traveling West on I-70, it's on the Main Street and easy to find (as is everything). The larger room was a few dollars more, but definitely the right decision. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, furniture, size of the bathroom and room. We also enjoyed the Breakfast included in the price (not continental). There are not many restaurants in the town (several gas stations). The Tamarisk is across the street and very good, reasonably priced, large portions and it closes at 8:30pm. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Denise M., Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Green River and thank you for the stellar review! We are so happy you enjoyed the property, your room and the breakfast. It is our goal to provide comfortable, updated rooms with superior service & cleanliness, and to start each guests day off with a full hot breakfast - as it is the most important meal of the day! We also love the Tamarisk Restaurant right across the street - they have delicious food and fantastic views of the river! Again, thank you for being our guest - we hope to see you on all your travels through Beautiful Utah! Cheers & Happy Traveling - Natalie and the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late check in evolved into latest check in.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The sheets were soft.
Cons: Advise all staff to check bookings and be aware of late arrivals.
Location: Utah desert- unless you like outdooring, there isn't much to do.
I arrived at the hotel at about 2 am and searched for the concierge for at least 20 minutes before letting the phone ring for full 3 minutes. Finally, a sleepy, eye rubbing young man emerged form an office right behind the front desk. He barely got me my room assignment and key. He never greeted me or apologized for the wait. In fact, I don't recall him uttering a single word. Terrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I am so glad you found your room comfortable & your sheets were soft, and I am so sorry for your wait time at the front desk. I will discuss your review with all the night front desk agents to ensure this never happens again. I appreciate your feedback & wish you many safe & happy travels! Warmest Regards, Natalie - GM HIEX Gr Riv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just okay. They allow pets, so honestly it smelled like dogs. If you're just there for one night it will do. Any longer than that it might bother you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Just Okay, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We are thankful for each & every guest review and I apologize if any pets around the property made your stay less comfortable. We do try to cater to every traveler, including those traveling with pets. Please don't hesitate to request non-pet rooms whenever traveling - we are more than happy to oblige, as we understand how pet accessibility may be an amenity for some, but not all travelers. Again, thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review - we love hearing the voice of our guest so that we may always strive to do better for each & every traveler. Warmest Wishes, Natalie Hert - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
So dog friendly! Perfect place when traveling with kiddos or pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear So Dog Friendly, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, Utah. We are thrilled that you & your furry companion enjoyed your stay! It is important to us that we make each & every guest experience comfortable & accommodating. Thank you for your kind review and we wish you many happy & safe travels and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through beautiful Utah! Cheers & Happy traveling, Natalie Hert - GM & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Culver City, CA

Great hotel if traveling with a dog

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just a quick overnight stay on our way to Denver but a great hotel if you have a dog friend with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, and thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and the convenient location. We appreciate our travelers with pets and are glad that your furry friend enjoyed the stay as well. We wish you many safe & happy travels and hope to see you again on your next pass through beautiful Utah! Happy New Year, Natalie Hert - GM & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Denver

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! I am just thrilled that your stay was great and appreciate your kind review! Cheers & Happy Traveling, Natalie Hert - GM - & the Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought this was close to Moab - NOT.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Expedia recommended this hotel as being in/near Moab. NOT EVEN CLOSE. Try 54 miles up the highway. Very disappointed to be so misled about it's location. Yes, you can drive to Canyonlands and Arches but it eats up the whole day. And the tax was not included in Expedia's quote so that upped the cost considerably. Again, feel misled all around about this experience. It makes be think twice about using Expedia. The hotel itself is fine, typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean, decent breakfast, nice staff, safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT. I am sorry that we were not closer to your destination; we have requested many times for our location to be more accurately described on the website, however we have no control of their site. I am truly apologetic for your frustration & difficulties. We are, however, thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations. It is our ultimate goal to provide superior service and superior cleanliness, and get your day started right with a fresh hot breakfast. We are thankful for your review and your business, and hope that the rest of your travels were safe & enjoyable as well. Kindest Regards, Natalie Hert - GM & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team