Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cb from washington

A stop along the way

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, customer service
Cons: There was no exercise room, so we ran out in the parking lot and near by empty lot.
Location: There is a park right behind the building.
A good place to stay on our 1500 mile road trip, the lady at the front desk was very friendly and nice. She lent us her iphone charger and even though we came in past the time for the fresh baked cookies, she had some made up for us and we didn't even ask her to. Good breakfast in the morning as well.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear cb, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, Ut. It warms my heart to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that the front desk agents were friendly & helpful! I am so happy you had fresh hot cookies upon arrival and the breakfast started your day out right! I thank you for your kind review ; it is reviews like this that remind us why we love our job in the hospitality business! We look forward to seeing you again on all your travels through beautiful Utah! wishing you happy & safe travels, Natalie Hert & the Holiday Inn Express Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nate from Utah

Good place to stay if Moab is full.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast with the coffee dispenser available most of the day. They had fresh cookies at the lobby which was nice.
Cons: Nothing the hotel has power over but parents watching their kids at a hotel.
Location: Arches and Moab were our focus on this trip and are about 40-50 mins away.
My wife and I went to hike Arches and couldn't get in any hotels at Moab. Green River isn't much of a vacation spot, more of a through-street to get to better places. The Holiday Inn Express was actually the best hotel in the town. The staff was really friendly. The room's walls are pretty thin and we could hear the obnoxious kids across the hall all night.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Nate, I wanted to take a moment & thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, UT. Though I am sorry you couldn't find rooms in Moab, I am happy you chose this property for your lodging needs. Green River is an excellent choice when other nearby attractions are full, and I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your room and your stay. I hope the rest of your travels were enjoyable as well! Warmest Wishes, Natalie Hert & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Layton, UT

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean, hotel staff friendly and the kids loved the indoor pool. The hot breakfast was better than expected with a wide variety to choose from. Great place to stay, will stay again.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We appreciate your business & your kind review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and hope that we see you again on all of your travels through Utah! Cheers & Happy Traveling, Natalie Hert & The Holiday Inn Express Green River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teri from New Mexico

Great hotel, and convenient!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there after skiing at Beaver Creek and needed a comfortable, quiet place to stay. It was great. The only negative was that the pool and hot tub were closed, which we desperately could have used. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying with dogs

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with two black labs and really appreciated how easy our stay was. There is a nice area right outside the hotel with picnic benches and dog bags where you can take them for a little exercise. The staff was also happy to put us in a room close to the side door so we wouldn't have to take them in and out through the busy lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable!

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night while travelling to Idaho from Colorado. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the morning was great. They had awesome crispy southern biscuits and gravy at breakfast among lots of other items. Front desk person was very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in Green River

Posted Nov 6, 2013
My husband and I made a trip to Monument Valley from Salt Lake City (6 hour drive!) and decided to stay at HIE before we had to drive back up to SLC the next day. The hotel was located right off the freeway and our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good too. Would consider staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Sue from Colorado

Holiday Inn Express in Green River is great

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great and the room was clean and comfortable
Cons: There was no refrigerator or microwave, but that is not terrible unless you have insulin that needs to be kept cool. The breakfast eggs were rubber.
Location: The area is filled with rock formations, river trips and petroglyphs. It is a beautiful place.
Wer checked in on Halloween night and got some wonderful trick or treat candy. The staff was helpful and considerate. They did everything they could to solve our problem and we will stay there again.