Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Inexpensive hotel walking distance to restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Staff helpfulness, cleaning staff checking rooms better
Location: Very close to Arches National Park
Our check-in was not great. One guy was on his phone and ignored us. The other guy was helping someone else and then instead of helping us proceeded to help someone on the phone. We waited a long time to check in, not a good first impression. There is no elevator, so consider that if you have a lot of luggage. The room was fine for the price. The bathroom has been updated. There was an old avocado peel on the floor which was pretty gross. It is a good place if you don't spend any time in the room like us. It is also walking distance to many restaurants and shops in Downtown Moab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Good for overnighting

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close by to Zax's a great place for dinner
This hotel has been around for a few years already and it's showing its age
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fruita, CO

It was OK

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Good central location in Moab.
Cons: A bit expensive relative to what you get in return. A complimentary continental breakfast would make the hotel more appealing.
Location: It's Moab. Nuff said.
It was clean. It was comfortable. Nothing to write home about but it met expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Scabies!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My family got scabies from staying here! This place is old and rundown. The towels were so rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Very modern rooms and great location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My room wasn't clean when I checked in but staff immediately took care of it and they comped me when I checked out. Rooms are renovated and new. Very comfortable and spacious with great amenities. Parking is limited but the location is great. Within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions in Moab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient and good priced

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: There is a pancake house next door that we received discounts for breakfast. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Replace the mattresses. They are worn.
Location: Location was centrally located and close to restaurants.
We stayed two nights at this hotel. Good amenities. The bed was a little hard but we wore ourselves out on our visit so slept reasonably well. Hotel staff really helped us out finding local restaurants and hikes to maximize our time. We were there when it was cold so we didn't use the pool or hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lander, WY

Nice hotel right in Moab

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great- downtown Moab near good restaurants and shops.
Cons: Fix the wifi so it tends to work.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. National parks and state recreation areas are a short drive away.
Everything but the wifi was excellent. This was an exceptional value. Wifi rarely worked and their ISP had an expired certificate so this raised yellow security flags every time it blinked back on again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Finally found a great Moab hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Updated rooms. Double shower head!
We've been coming to Moab every spring for over 10 years. Tried so many motels. Expensive, and run down. Often not very clean. We were very pleased with the Hotel Moab Downtown. There was some confusion about our additional night request, but they figured it out. Clean rooms, nice amenities, and because I booked well ahead of time, good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Downtown Moab

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice soft beds, great price!
Cons: I'm a light sleeper and the fridge made too much noise, so I turned it off before bed, then on again in the morning and that worked fine
Location: Arches!
I'd read reviews but was still a little leery, however I booked the room anyway and was very happy I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
in the middle of the city, walking distance to restaurants and very clean and comfortable!!would definitely go again.