Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel. Close to arches and Canyonlands.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Check in was very friendly. Room was comfortable. Was next door to a great BBQ restaurant. Close to national parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, MA

Great location super place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Moab is a surprisingly cool place to stay in the middle of no-where... This motel was excellent on all levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, convenient, free breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, functioning air conditioning and plumbing.
Cons: Any suggested improvements would just be nitpicky.
Location: Convenient to downtown Moab and restaurants; Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Dead Horse Point State Park. Zip line, extreme mountain biking.
We stayed for two nights. The hotel is well-maintained and is close to restaurants for dinner (Blu Pig, Paradox Pizza and Moab Brewery), and there was plenty of parking. The hotel has a small playground for children, pool and hot tub, and includes a nice continental breakfast in the room rate. The front desk personnel were friendlier than the breakfast staff, but I wouldn't be very happy cleaning up after a bunch of tourists' breakfasts, either. A gas station is next to the hotel, and resulted in a bit of noise late at night and early in the morning, but the beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning and plumbing worked. Our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Moab!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and (for the most part) quiet.
Cons: Clean the pool for bugs.
Location: Arches NP, Canyonlands - Island in the Sky
Great hotel in Moab. I stayed at a tent cabin site - located north of Moab - for three days. After bearing the July heat, getting a last minute room at La Quinta Inn was a real treat. The air conditioning was lovely and the outdoor pool (more of a fun pool than one for lap swimmers) was a true delight! The room was spacious, very clean, and the staff were friendly and professional. La Quinta Inn is about 15 minutes from Arches NP and ~45 minutes to the Island in the Sky - Canyonlands NP. Overall, I had a very good experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94536

Basic hotel close to capitol reef

Posted Jul 7, 2014
-basic hotel -clean -pet friendly -There is a nice mexican restaurant in front of the hotel -Staff is stoic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not so good but acceptable. The staffs are not so kind. The price is horriable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Great hotel in Moab.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is very quiet and clean, and includes a free breakfast. Arches and the Canyonlands are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A Hotel close to National Parks.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, quite, and comfortable.
Cons: Some of the Hotel desk clerks could be a little more professional.
Location: Convenient to Arches National Park.
Enjoyed a quiet comfortable stay. Also enjoyed the breakfast that was included with price of the room. I would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

They did everything that they could

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff worked hard in a frustrating situation to make it as good as could be.
Cons: Nothing I can think of given the circumstances.
Location: The Blue Pig BBQ looked fun next door. We were not sure if they were open due to the outage. Zak's had great food, atmosphere.
I will start off this review by saying that the staff tried to do everything that they could. There was a power outage when we arrived and they were trying to do things on paper. We had two rooms and they were able to get things set up for us. Luckily we had paid ahead of time on Expedia as EVERYTHING was done including their credit card units. The power did come on that evening but it took time for the hotel to cool down and get rid of the moisture in the air. They gave us an excellent reference for dinner. Zak's was open and had power and we enjoyed ourselves with some burgers and salad. They also had a pasta/pizza buffet that looked good. Their computers were still down when we departed. Apparently the battery backup had been unplugged/not maintained and the systems crashed. Perhaps a minor training issue for a very dedicated staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Arches Park

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We needed disabled accommodations, and these were adequate, which isn't always the case.