Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by keith from colorado

off season in green river

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: there should be someone in the check in office all the time
Location: nothing was in walking distance. a short drive to several restaurants. and a convience store.
when i arrived there was no toilot paper, soap, or shampoo, in the room, i had to go to the desk and request it. the jacuzzi was out of order. i stayed for 2 nights. on the first morning, in the breakfast room, there was cinnamon rolls & bagles. no coffee, milk. or anything else. i complained about breakfast later in the day when i came back. the next morn there was milk, juice, coffee, waffles, bagles. it. which was excetable. the hotel was mostly empty. and i think thats why they didnt turn on the jacuzzi even though i requested it. and they didnt clean my room. on the 2nd day, i had to go to the office, ring a bell, and request my room get vacuumed and dump trash. even though i requested it in the morn before i left.
1 out of 5
by jteff from utah

Last hotel to fill up for a reason

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Stained carpets ,one room smelled like pet urine. They won't clean your room on an overnight stay unless you request it. I requested it and not only did they not change the sheets they didn't even make the beds. The breakfast was a joke. They ran out of cups. They were cooking the eggs in a small pan in their living quarters and then bringing them out to the dining room. The place should be shut down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place smelled. Some like cigarettes, some I really don't know. Our rooms did not have soap, but had a hodge-podge of shampoo samples that looked like they had come from someone else's stay at another hotel. The hot tub was cold when we dipped our fingers in. We were so unimpressed that we cancelled our second night and stayed next door at the Comfort Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: I expect more from Ramada.
Location: We chose this hotel because of everything in Moab being booked. Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park are not too far away.
We booked two rooms. Both rooms were missing soap and shampoo. The ice bucket was broken. Pool was too cold. Hot tub was lukewarm. Ice machine was broken. At breakfast they ran out of cups. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Colorado

Useful Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was very firm and comfortable, the room clean, the convenience indisputable. So no problems. So what if the night clerk is behind a cage, and no big deal that you have to ask for shampoo in advance. Pet friendly, easy parking, and in scenic Green River - a place you go to on a long drive or for the magnificent environment - not for a hotel room. Useful.
3 out of 5
by Connie from Sarasota, FL

ok to stay there

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: our rooms were decent and properly stocked.
Cons: Lobby, breakfast room, pool, jacuzzi and live maned front desk people!
Location: 50 min drive to Canyonlands Nat'l Park and Arches Nat'l Park. good for rates outside of Moab.
guys at the front desk sleep in a back room or something. hotel proprieter not on site. pool and especially jacuzzi does not look like it gets regular servicing - the water looked dirty. the free "hot" breakfast did not exist for us 2 out of 3 mornings and we were there well within the hours given. we were told there were not enough people at the hotel to substantiate the making of the eggs!!!! not even hot or prepared coffee. room a mess, crumbs, etc.... we had to open drawyers and look for something to eat. and the front desk people? sleeping and non existent at 9-10 am!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stan from Iowa

Green River slum

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We continued to smell cigarette smell throughout the hotel. The front desk said there are two smoking rooms but the smokers sometimes smoke other places and there is nothing they can do. Two of the desk people are smokers too, wonder if they are the problem? The front desk guys dress like hip hoppers and gang members and park there junky cars in the best spots. Did I mention that the breakfast is bad and the hotel is dirty? Worst place I've stayed in years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Not a very clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel and rooms are not very well kept. When all the hotels in Moab and Green River had not vacancies, the hotel still had room. We might have done just as good sleeping in the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The pump died while we were staying and had to take cold showers.