Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Betty from Utah

Not recomended

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: The location is good. We had some lunch and dinner at Moab Brewery good food, prices very accessible comparing with other restaurant in the area.
Our room was so tiny and depressing that we moved to other hotel in the area. We received a $5.00 voucher for breakfast per room (something like the tip for the waiter).
3 out of 5
by Rena from NJ

Ok for the price, but....

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking, reasonable priced.
Cons: Needs some freshening up. Looks tired.
I liked the fact that it was not on Main Street. It was comfortable and clean. Be aware it is a dog friendly hotel, which is great, but the carpet needs some attention. The staff was nice, well during the day, the guy on the night desk was just rude, didn't even bother to get out of his chair when spoken to. And I am not taking in the middle of the night!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Rena,Thank you for recent review of your stay with us. We will work with our staff service delivery. Again, we apologize your poor experience and will make improvements immediately. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Groups of foreign tourists were awake early and were noisy in the hallways.
Location: It's downtown and there is too much to do to list everything.
My wife grew up in Moab and we have visited there many times. The hotels we usually stay at were booked solid so we took a chance on this one. It was cleaner and nicer than we expected. It isn't fancy and new, but it seemed well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel close to Moab restaurants, etc.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, clean.
Cons: Older Hotel. Could always improve. Maybe newer TVs.
Location: Great location. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Quiet hotel. Quick checkin and checkout. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Room was very small, very clean and well taken care of. If in area would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Madison, MS

Small rooms in need of an update

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located in Moab. It was close to downtown and the Arches National Park.
Cons: It is in need of an update. From the hallways to the bathroom to the TV. Did not appear to have been updated in 10 years.
Location: Close to downtown Moab and the Arches National Park.
The room was ready when we got there. It was small with little room around the bed. The bathroom needed an update. The refrigerator was unplugged. The TV was a 24-inch tube model with maybe 25 channels. But it appeared to be clean. It was reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to most restaurants
Stayed the weekend of April 5-6. Booked fairly last minute and snagged one of the last rooms. Hotel is conveniently located in Moab right off of Main St. Walking distance to restaurants. Room was comfortable but nothing too nice. Had a refrigerator which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Highland, UT

We enjoyed our stay, would stay again.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We had a nice stay here. We had the room with two queen beds, so our room was a bit larger than the rooms with only one bed. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deley from Denver

Got what you paid for!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Maybe have a small continental breakfast.
Location: Close to great restaurants and shops. Close to destination activities! Being off main street by a block made it quieter.
Small rooms, but pretty much what we expected. Hotel staff was efficient and pleasant. Rooms were clean and staff was always cleaning facility inside and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Room is extremely small and the employee is not friendly