Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Idaho

Best hotel on our trip

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Large comfortable room with "homey" feeling. Great beds, very quite.
Cons: TV's are older. Not flat screen or HD. But, the tv is in a beautiful cherry cabinet and we weren't there to watch tv.
This motel is wonderful. Beautiful cherry furniture, extra table with 2 chairs, love seat, business desk with internet & chair. LARGE room with all that furniture, a fridge & microwave, & even a separate sink outside the bathroom. Very comfortable beds and soft bedding. Outside balcony with 2 chairs & a table overlooking the river. Beautiful landscapping around the building, sitting area with fireplace to watch the river, second round sitting area with cushioned seats and cover. Pool and hot tub are well maintained and in a calming location. The breakfast is above all others. Cook will make you omelets, ordered eggs, pancakes, or french toast in addition to the full breakfast bar (sausage, bacon, pastries, juices, cereal, and very fresh fruit). No standard continental or make your own waffles here! This was a great breakfast included in room price. You can't go wrong booking here. Lots of Seniors but also families. Restaurant next door is fair with downhome food and very good staff. When booking ask for river view. Others rooms overlook parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near national parks in Utah

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: spacious rooms
Cons: add an elevator for the upper level.
Location: 40 miles from Arches National Park
Room was quite spacious and pleasant. This is a 2 story hotel, but has no elevator. We were able to handle it, but we saw elderly people who could hardly walk the stairs to their room. The hotel should reserve first floor for handicap and people over 70 years of age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Brisbane

Well situated to National Parks

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Good in room Coffee making Humming birds feeding from bird feeders near breakfast area
Clean and comfortable hotel Great breakfast included each day ,buffet and cooked Mexican style Restaurant attached was ok ,best thing was it had extended hours ,so a late trip back from driving meant you could still get a meal.If you had a meal you could also get wine and beer which can be a problem in this mainly Mormon state
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myrt from CA.

Great Place

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room was a little musty smelling but didn't deter us in anyway
Location: Very small town but I am from a much smaller town so it didn't bother me. Utah is so rich in scenery, short drive would take you to many spots.
This is a great place to stay in Green River, Utah. The hotel is a bit older but it is so clean! Our room was very spacious, we enjoyed the grounds, places to sit an look at the river, even small fire places outside. Pool was very well kept outside, excellent breakfast and you could order breakfast which was included. Great seating indoors or outside. There is also a wonderful Restaurant a few short steps away, service was great and food delicious. I recommend that you take a chance on this hotel we were very happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the middle of a wasteland

Posted Aug 28, 2013
The grounds were filled with beautiful gardens and fountains hidden in unexpected places. Our room was large and very comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the river. The breakfast was made to order. We ate on the patio and enjoyed watching the multitude of hummingbirds flying stout the feeders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Only pkace to star in Green River

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John B from Miami

spacious rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms at this hotel were larger than most, and the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi were very nice. Breakfast is cooked to order, with a large selection of hot and cold food, although a chalkboard with the items available would be very helpful. One side of the hotel faces the parking lot, the other the Green River, so it pays to request the side with a view. A family-type restaurant is next door to the hotel, with very few other options in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy R from McHenry Cnty, IL

Beautiful Hotel but

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel but is located much farther from the area we wanted to visit than was indicated on hotels.com's website. Room was lovely, breakfast was outstanding but one side of our bed had a gulley. My husband ended up sleeping on the loveseat. General Manager is a lovely person and helped us out considerably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David G. from Italy

By the river

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice little place if you are planning to spend few days by the river but in our case we just stop for the night, had breakfast and left. Suitable for family with kids as there is a nice pool open till late. About 40 minutes away from Moab and the Arches national park.The room were nice and clean, the breakfast was a bit rushed as there were not enough table to accommodate all guests.