Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service and smoking ban not enforced

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we had a problem with service the manager ignored our complaint. Staff didn't enforce the smoking ban so smokers lite up outside our room all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Average quality motel. Fits with competition.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Basic room
Cons: Overpriced, but consistent with prices in town. You want to come see the national park, you have to expect to over-pay for rooming.
Location: Right on main drag. Close to national parks.
During the travel season, motel rooms have inflated prices and fill up quickly. This motel does nothing to set itself apart from the other generic motels on the main drag. I would rate it a 1 star that was priced like a quality hotel. Has no lobby, just get your key and go to room with direct access to parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel close to all amenities in town.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: location, Pool, very clean and modern.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown location, was able to walk to everything we needed.
Staff was polite and helpful we were able to walk to restaurants, shopping and Jeep rental. Pool was clean and fun with slide. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Right off the road with water slide!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a prime location for walking and shopping, and the waterslide sets it apart from any other hotel in Moab!
Cons: The air conditioner needed to be upgraded, it was noisy and didnt cool down the entire room.
Location: No greater spot for a hotel. In Moab you can do anything from rafting, climbing, hiking, rappeling, and just sight seeing in general. Favorite town.
Overall the hotel was nice. They are understaffed and you can tell the front desk worker is frustrated with no help. The bathroom was clean and the room was clean besides some dirt and dust on the floor in spots. The cooling fan was noisy, but that is normal for most hotels. The pool was small, but there was a hot tub, the pool was open till midnight, and they have an awesome waterslide!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Linens were dirty, found many hairs on the sheets on both beds. Requested for new linens , waited for staff to change lines for at least 15-30 minutes but did not came to our room so we pick up the linens from their linen room. The staff said they got busy. We change the linens ouselves.. We hear the people upstairs when they walk on the floor with squeaking sound which was till 2 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Ok to stay 1 nite

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Phone didn't work and wasen't repaired beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice basic place

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Not noisy, seemed safe, pleasant staff, large clean room, good location, good price.
Cons: Stability of shower temp.
Location: Arches National Park is just up the street; my kids and I biked there in about 20 minutes. Canyonlands National Park is within 1-3 hours drive.
The room was comfortable and large. Beds were newer and nice, and room had a good sized fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a little worn but clean. Although the hotel was full, it was quiet. Right in town, close to restaurants and shops, and also easy access to national parks. My kids liked the pool, and it was inexpensive.The only down-side is that the shower temperature changes drastically with water usage in the building, be prepared for hot/cold/hot/cold. I solved this by taking baths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristie from Denver

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Pool and refrigerator in room
Cons: bed comfort and black out shades on the windows.
Location: Location was great... walking distance to everything, but most hotels are that way in Moab.
I only rated this hotel OK because Pleasing was a little too much to rate this hotel. The room was clean enough and seemed somewhat updated. The bed was a little hard. It had a refrigerator which was great and my daughter loved the pool with slide. The office staff person was not very friendly or welcoming but they did serve coffee/juice in the morning. The thing I really did not like about the hotel was that there was not blackout shade on the window. I would stay here again only if I was staying 1 or 2 nights....not a hotel you would want to spend more time at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carla from st.louis

over priced

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and large. However bathroom needed some repairs. Service was very poor, asked for late check out and was told no with no option. No one I spoke with at check in or check out smiled or made me feel welcome. I tried to ask a few questions about the town, restraunts and the sights and received no help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 bad nights

Posted May 24, 2014
The motel rooms are out of date the beds were as hard as a rock, the tv was so small I needed binoculars to see it. The faucet in the sink moved back and forth when you tried to turn the water on. The pool was closed which disappointed the kids. The amenities provided was a joke one pack of shampoo conditioner per room and you had to have a knife to open it. When you pay a 5 star rate and get a 1 star room it make for a bad vacation.