Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Canada

Good Place to Sleep

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms, and good price.
Cons: Cleanliness of Pool and breakfast selections.
We stayed in Moab for three days to see the national parks and the hotel was a good place to shower and sleep. Our room was not quiet due to heavy foot traffic upstairs and a constantly upset child across the hall. The pool was very dirty with insects one day but clean the next. Some staff were friendly, others not so much. Breakfast selection and seating area sparse but we preferred going to a restaurant to eat anyway. Overall, it was fair to good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Oxford UK

Good location for touring the local national parks

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The ease of parking, the location and the included continental breakfast.
Cons: A bit more openness about local taxes imposed after the price quoted for the hotel.
Good choice of places to eat down the road. I'd recommend the Moab brewery- a microbrewery that does excellent, excentrically named beers (dereailleur and squeaky bike nut brown are good), plus fish and chips of an acceptable standard (for america).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything,
Location: Good location for Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.
All we could wish for in a Hotel, good breakfast hot and cold, very nice swimming pool and also a Hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from UT

Quick trip

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This was our second stay. We love the convenience and price!
2 out of 5
by DC from Cambridge

Basic with poor security.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Housekeeping need to be more security conscious and the soundproofing is terrible.
Location: Moab nice town
On the day after we checked in, we returned to our room to find the door unlocked and ajar with no staff to be seen and our suitcases there for the taking. I went back to the reception desk to complain and was met with blank, unconcerned looks from the 2 very young reception staff. One of the girls spoke to someone behind the scenes who completely avoided any eye contact with me and then a housekeeping maid was called to come up the corridor and apologize to me. I was made to feel as this was not a big deal and in fact when walking back to my room, I saw that at least another 6 rooms were open, allowing anyone access. I was not contacted by any management so I raised my complaint again the following day, this time to an assistant manager. I was met with more lack of concern and asked "what do you want us to do about it". I stated that at the very least, my complaint should be acknowledged by the manager but no contact was made at all. On check out, the following day, I again raised the issue but was told once more that the manager was not there. Apparently he "comes and goes throughout the day". The appalling lack of customer service skills and poor housekeeping practices would lead me to say avoid this place at all costs. I emailed the customer service department on the Sleep Inn website but have yet to receive a response, no surprise there! The motel also has the worst sound proofing ever- do not expect to sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly Hotel Stuff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Hotel staff was not very accommodating and seem to be rather annoyed having to deal with customers. Not quite the right attitude for a service industry... Room was only half made as we came back at night. Seemed they started cleaning and then lost interest in it. As I mentioned this during check out, they didn't quite care about this either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from San Diego

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: We were able to go to Arches and Canyonland from here, very good location.
We stayed 3 nights, went to Arches National Park for 1-1/2 days. The 3rd day we went to Canyonland and came back to the motel in the evening. They served a continental breakfast which was just perfect for us and then we would have dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from purley, London

Nice, but quite away out of town centre

Posted May 28, 2014
No view at all from our window, looked onto a brick wall. Nice shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted May 12, 2014
phone conversation with front desk was not professional at all before arrival. overall fair price for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Green River Wyoming

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Was lucky to find a room in Moab easter week and was very pleased the staff was very nice and room was nice and clean.