Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice but Overpriced

Posted Jun 14, 2015
If you're going to SRR for a few days, and plan on using the amenities, maybe it's worth it. In terms of accommodations and staff, everyone was pleasant enough and the rooms are nice and spacious. My biggest gripe is that this place seems overpriced for what it is. The rooms are about $200 more expensive than they should be. I wouldn't stay here if you're hiking and looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend the night. The Red Cliffs Lodge is comparable and more reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Who is managing this resort, if we can call that a

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the river, but this is about it !
Cons: Everything . . .
Location: Not very well managed resort !
Most terrible meal in the last 20 years ! Nothing else to add, as I already spent too much time to respond to this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: A bit pricey.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great hiking tours available of local area thorough hotel
Perfectly situated along the Colorado River in Moab, this hotel feel like something out of the old west. Rustic luxury would be an apt description. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Quiet ranch in beautiful location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I think the 4 out of 5 rating is accurate. The location is beautiful and the restaurant is excellent (probably the best in the area). I think housekeeping may need some improvement - when we checked in there was leftover food in the fridge, they didn't empty our garbage one day, and they didn't replace our towels on another day. But if you are looking for someplace beautiful and fancy to stay in Moab, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jpd from ohio

Nice, but not near Moab.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great place to relax and dine. It's about 30 minutes to Moab. Cabins are ok, but it's no Ritz or Four Seasons. My room windows were missing screens - couldn't open windows. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadenca,ca

overpriced.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: I would've liked to see a breakfast buffet included in the price. Otherwise a grab and go breakfast option would be helpful.
Location: 15 miles away from town. = a half hour. Don't stay there unless 'a secluded getaway' is your only objective.
For the amount you pay I would assume that there was more to offer than a secluded resort with overpriced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Very nice hotel. Not very close from Moab

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a very nice time. The landscape is wonderful. Bear in mind that it is about 20 minutes from the town of Moab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly good trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The people were very nice and helpful - the food at night was not as good as I thought it should be though at dinner
Cons: Our waiter did not tell us that there was an 18% gratuity added in to the bill, even with only two guests. We ended up tipping him about 40%
The room was very nice and cozy, right on the river. I was a little disappointed with the amount of money we paid for the room that the fireplace did not work correctly and the front porch had all of the paint coming off of it, it looked a little run down on the outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Worth the money ?

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice location, had to have cart to take luggage to the room, as parking was 150 feet away. Room was on second floor, and the light at the top of the stairs was out. The room had dirty windows, cereal under the cabinets and the cold water for the sink was shut off. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, beautiful landscape

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The ranch is in a beautiful location on the Colorado river. It is a very quiet and relaxing place. Lots of nice hikes closeby.