Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadenca,ca

overpriced.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: I would've liked to see a breakfast buffet included in the price. Otherwise a grab and go breakfast option would be helpful.
Location: 15 miles away from town. = a half hour. Don't stay there unless 'a secluded getaway' is your only objective.
For the amount you pay I would assume that there was more to offer than a secluded resort with overpriced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Very nice hotel. Not very close from Moab

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a very nice time. The landscape is wonderful. Bear in mind that it is about 20 minutes from the town of Moab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly good trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The people were very nice and helpful - the food at night was not as good as I thought it should be though at dinner
Cons: Our waiter did not tell us that there was an 18% gratuity added in to the bill, even with only two guests. We ended up tipping him about 40%
The room was very nice and cozy, right on the river. I was a little disappointed with the amount of money we paid for the room that the fireplace did not work correctly and the front porch had all of the paint coming off of it, it looked a little run down on the outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Worth the money ?

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice location, had to have cart to take luggage to the room, as parking was 150 feet away. Room was on second floor, and the light at the top of the stairs was out. The room had dirty windows, cereal under the cabinets and the cold water for the sink was shut off. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, beautiful landscape

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The ranch is in a beautiful location on the Colorado river. It is a very quiet and relaxing place. Lots of nice hikes closeby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very nice resort but horribly expensive

Posted Nov 18, 2013
This resort offers a life experience with the views of all the sandstone formations, the Colorado River running quietly behind, and all the stars at night, but that can all be seen without the SRR. What was a turn off was the extraordinarily high price for a room ($330/night in the off season) in which to close your eyes at night and all the hands that are out looking for a gratuity from bag handlers you don't need to the golf cart showing you the way which you don't need to the hotel check in staff. The gratuities here are more of an expectation than a gratuity. I found the gratuity mongering very distasteful that really tainted my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from UT

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The only thing I wish was different was that I stayed more than one night! We will definitely be back and take advantage of the available activities. We came for the half marathon and the ranch was very accommodating of the late check out time to give us a chance to shower. Beautiful location. The firepit next to the river was lovely in the evening.
3 out of 5
by curt from canada

Spectacular location and rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2013
But the staff and food were mediocre for a place that deserves better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marti and bud from Nashville, TN

Enjoy your stay

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: open air, outside entrances and four wheeler outfitter
Cons: resturant
Location: excellent
The room and the surroundings were great. It was quite and I liked the separate outside entrance. The four wheeler out fit we went with was exceptional. It was really nice to see the area upclose. Would like to have had time to see it on horseback, maybe next time. The resturant was pricey and waitress taking order was not particularly helpful, but there are other places in town to get food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

SRR

Posted Oct 2, 2010
Beautiful stting