Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Moab, what a place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, fairly nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Quiet considering a 2 floor motel.
Cons: Fairly large motel for such a small area for their free breakfast.
Location: Right on the main drag in Moab. Arches National Park, the Colorado River, Canyonlands National Park etc etc. You get the picture...lots to do.
Good size room. Seemed to be well taken care of. Pool and hot tub were awesome for our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Arches

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel had recently been updated and was very comfortable. The breakfast however needed improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean rooms. Very modern and comfortable. Convenient parking.
Cons: The toilets were awful, and required multiple flushings with each use. No pressure. The breakfast was basic. No proteins, only carbs.
Location: One of the closest hotels to Arches, National Park, within 5 miles to entrance. Close to Colorado river and lots of water sports. Lots of restaurants
While I was hesitant to book with Super 8 due to a previously horrible stay in Apache Junction, AZ, I took a chance with this on in Moab, UT. The Outside was dated, the hallways a bit ragged, I was a bit scared. But low and behold inside the rooms was fantastic. Beautiful, modern vanities, and beds and furniture was updated too. All laminate floors were nice wood look. The room had a frig and microwave, which were unexpected but great to have. All in all I would recommend Super 8 and stat here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley, UT

Nice rooms, newly renovated, no complaints.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nice decorating, great shower head, effective air conditioning, second floor was quiet, tiny fridge and microwave was a plus.
Cons: I felt like the staff didn't trust us to be respectful guests since they asked for a credit card they could hold $100 on and our license plate number.
Location: Located in Moab, Utah next to Arches National park, the Colorado River. Lots to do including biking, river rafting, canoeing, hiking, horseback riding
This was the nicest Motel 8 I have stayed in. For a one night stay before our river rafting trip, it was perfect. Close to our destination, continental breakfast was pretty good (waffles, yogurt, toast, cereal, oatmeal). They did ask for a room deposit (which was a little ghetto) but the room was comfortable, had a fridge, nice showerhead, two comfortable beds, plenty of squishy pillows and (most importantly) a very effective window air conditioner. We didn't get the chance to visit the pool, but it was a good stay and the most reasonable rate in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, moab

Some front attendants were not educated at all.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not pleasant. Staff front desk, some very rude. And the swimming pool area very disorganized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well maintained motel at outskirts of town

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice motel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Everything you could want from a motel near Arches and Canyonlands parks. Stay on the ground floor if you have heavy luggage as there were no elevators. Also, be aware that the Super 8 is some way out of the main part of town and without a sidewalk to walk to where the main shops and restsurants are (there is an unlit backstreet if you fancy a long walk though!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Fine for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our family stayed here on a trip to the nearby national parks. The hotel was fine for the price. It was located in a decent area, and the staff was friendly. The room was generally clean, but a little dated. The general space in the room was a little cramped, but it was fine. We didn't end up with time to use the pool or eat the free breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in moab. -Super 8 Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great new hotel. Handy for Arches.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The breakfast experience could be better. The area was way too small for the number of people at the motel.
Location: Arches national park is well worth a visit. The town of Moab was a fun place to spend a few hours. Good places to eat.
Good motel. Spacious room. Close to Arches national park and the town of Moab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! -Super 8 Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Comfortable stay close to the Park.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Perfect stay close to Arches: very clean hotel, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice little swimming pool to relax after hiking. A great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in town! -Super 8 Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel, outside the town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, pool
Cons: Breakfast area could be arranged better. It was crowded and confusing with multiple lines of people waiting for the same thing
Location: Just 4 miles from Arches national park. Great location to quickly get to the park for early morning hikes or nighttime photography
Stayed there for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was small but not crowded. Breakfast area was a different story - it was really busy and not arranged well. Ignore the Dennys next door and go south into town for good food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and suggestions, we appreciate all feedback! -Super 8 Staff and Management