Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Moab

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location.
Cons: It was up to the standards of Motel 8 that we expected.
Location: Already mentioned that our main reason to be in Moab, was the Arches N.P.
We liked the location in Moab. It is very close to the Arches National Park, which was our main goal for coming here. We spent most of two days in the park. Our room was comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to be welcoming you back if you come back to the Moab area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, Busy Motel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern
Cons: Breakfast Room was totally inadequate for such a large motel. Really busy at 8.00am with congestion round food tables and nowhere to sit down. Shame
Location: Arches National Park is terrific place to see and nearby is Canyonlands National Park. So well worth visiting this remote area.
Really modern clean motel, excellent. Selected due to proximity to Arches NP on the same north end of town. Very quiet and comfortable. Bonus was having a Denny's restaurant next door so nice meal and an early night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for your wonderful words on our property. We happy pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. We hope that you will visit again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Clean updated room close to Arches.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, budget-friendly
Cons: Breakfast was a definite con. The quality and choices could be vastly improved!
Excellent location with a reasonable price near Arches National Park. Room was clean, comfortable, and seemed recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. Would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Convenient, but don't expect a good night sleep!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Big television, location, and the staff was super friendly.
Cons: Put carpet or a rugs of some sort down to muffle the noise up stairs.
Location: Was a good convenient location. We went to Moab to go jeeping, there are tons of trails and was super fun!
The bed was super uncomfortable. The hot tub did not work. The floors are wood and was nice, but we did not like to walk on it bare feet. We could hear the people up stairs when ever they would walk around! SUPER annoying and kept us up most of the night. Where your suppose to park big trailers, there were sticker weeds everywhere and was not lit up at all and wasn't even a parking lot it was just a dirt field. We did not want to park there just in case someone tried to steal something. The free breakfast was okay but was super super crowded, there was just to many people for such a tiny area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Much nicer than any other Super 8 I have seen.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The room was modern and comfortable, and very clean. Staff was quite pleasant. I was told all Super 8s are being upgraded, this is one of the first.
Location: You're in Moab, so lots of scenery, national parks, etc.
Clean room, very comfortable. Rooms have all been modernized and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 85375

very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: service was enjoyed
good and fun Hotel clean and breakfast area clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very pleasant surprise!!1

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Perfect place and so many things to do in the area!
When booking, my wife and I joked about the SUPER 8, thinking it to be a no tell motel!! What a surprise when we got there! It was a mini-resort and the location perfect for what we planned to do in Moab and Arches National Park. Our regret was we didn't have more time to enjoy the area and the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

what a bad choice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management of the hotel
poor hotel for such a high price hot tub out of order breakfast non organized and waffle cold / frozen !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.
Cons: Re-carpet the rooms!
Location: Great location. Close to both Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and minutes from the Colorado river.
The staff informed us that the hotel had recently been renovated, which is always great to hear, but we found the room somewhat disappointing. It had faux hardwood floors, which gave the room a sterile feel and the bathroom was split in two - the sink and mirror to your immediate left as you walked in and the toilet and bath to your immediate right. Not having the sink/mirror in the bathroom itself made the room disjointed and less functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel. Close to Teton national park

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff was very polite. Room was clean, breakfast was acceptable.