Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi , Tx

Posted May 8, 2015
Hotel smelled like smoke and moldy . Wish I was told it was being remodeled, I would have stayed elsewhere . Water being turned off for a few hours wasn't any help either ! Price should have been lower for all this hassle !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wait till the renovation's done

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, good wifi, friendly staff, nicely renovated lobby and mezzanine.
Cons: Looks like they're working on it.
Got a cheap rate and knew there were renovations going on to the bar and restaurant, so I was prepared for a bit of inconvenience, but at check-in was told that the water would be off during the day, which seemed a bit much. Was also quite loud both mornings I was there with hammering and drilling reverberating throughout the building. I take it some of the rooms have been renovated and other haven't. Mine hadn't and while it was spacious and had a certain style to it, it needed a refresh and the sleep-number bed, which didn't work properly, was probably the least comfortable bed I've ever slept on. In short, it might be worth taking a chance if you can get a cheap enough rate and a renovated room; otherwise I'd wait a few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where to begin... room was clearly designed by someone without any clue what they were doing. Stayed in the "Executive Suite" and my college dorm was nicer and cleaner. Debris on the ground throughout the halls and in the room, an old mini fridge that needed serious de-icing and was leaking, the bathroom sink would barely drain, a huge box tv that would cut out, and the toilet was so close to the tub that you could literally sit on the toilet with one leg in the tub. They also apparently don't run AC in the halls because the thermostat said 80 degrees. Then when my stay was finally over, they charge you to park in their empty parking deck. In hindsight, I would've paid to stay at a local motel because I would've gotten a nicer room for half the price. Avoid this place for sure and either pay a few extra dollars or just stay at the aforementioned motel for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great value!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Got a king suite for $70, parking is only $7 per night. Half the. Kay of everything else downtown. They are starting a renovation that the hotel really needs, but it has everything you need for a good stay! Pros: safe clean comfy bed polite and helpful staff low cost great location charming 40s decor Cons: no individual temp control in the room, the a/c was too cold for my taste but it was totally bearable no breakfast and restaurants on site are closed for the renovation, I just kept cold breakfast in my fridge and was fine Rundown and in need of updating (but they are doing just that, can't wait to see what the renovation turns out, and the low cost made up for all minor inconveniences!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Spot for a Quick Overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two blocks from the main strip with restaurants, nice hotel, and cheap parking. Right off of 1-10.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Seattle, WA

Just was disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
‎I stayed 3 nights at the Admiral Semmes Hotel and I was just disappointed from the second i walked in. I know its a old Hotel but there is a smell like old wet unclean. I checked in and was told I needed to pay for parking something you are not told about on the site. I got a King with a sofa bed room was a nice size and for the most part clean. The room was just so dated and tried. The rooms sheets had hole/rips from being old. The drapes were ripped and frig was dirty from age. I had a issue with housekeeping they wanted to make up the room at 10 and we asked them to come back at 1 or 2 and they told us they would be gone so they didn't clean the room. After that we made sure to be out of the room so they would clean the room and change the ripped sheets but they just remade with the same ripped sheets. Both restaurants were closed so you had to go out to eat. Just not a place you would want to pay to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Devifrom Pensacola Florida

Customer Service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room its not as big as they advertised. No breakfast or Jacuzzi like they said in the website,The customer service crews so mean and rude, never smiled and answer all the questions with attitude!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was easy to get in and out of. The garage is right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very reasonably price hotel. Room was perfect. Staff were lovely. Right in downtown Mobile. Highly recommend!!