Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great value!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Got a king suite for $70, parking is only $7 per night. Half the. Kay of everything else downtown. They are starting a renovation that the hotel really needs, but it has everything you need for a good stay! Pros: safe clean comfy bed polite and helpful staff low cost great location charming 40s decor Cons: no individual temp control in the room, the a/c was too cold for my taste but it was totally bearable no breakfast and restaurants on site are closed for the renovation, I just kept cold breakfast in my fridge and was fine Rundown and in need of updating (but they are doing just that, can't wait to see what the renovation turns out, and the low cost made up for all minor inconveniences!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very reasonably price hotel. Room was perfect. Staff were lovely. Right in downtown Mobile. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel staff awesome! A/c to loud Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carriere, MS

It will be renovated soon.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the history of the hotel
Cons: Paint and carpet
Location: I loved the location. I ate at a great restaurant and walked for miles looking into art shops and museums.
The lobby and main floor are beautiful. My first room was EXACTLY what I paid for but had sand/sugar in the bed. I didn't want to leave the room. I asked that housekeeping just change the bedding. Housekeeping was "gone" for the day. I was moved into a much smaller, smelly room. After lugging two children and our luggage down for the third time, I was moved to another smaller room. Not wanting to move again we stayed there. I did read the reviews and understand they will be remodeling very soon. However, I was not in the room I paid for and had to move my kids and stuff THREE times. The staff was VERY friendly. However, they were not familiar with the area. They did try to be helpful with Google maps. But, I did that myself. The rooms are in need of a coat of paint and new carpet, but the furnishing were true to the historical nature of the hotel. The rooms are not cleaned well. The bed was dusty. The room was not vacuumed neither day I was there. The garbage was taken out, the bed was made, and fresh towels placed; however, there were not enough towels placed into the room. We were not comfortable in the room we stayed in because it wasn't big enough for our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Mackfrom Biloxi

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked with such a reasonable rate that I was sure I would have something to complain about haha. This hotel was gorgeous. My room was clean, the bed was soooooo comfy and I loved the little vanity outside of the bathroom! I didn't want to leave. The Staff was courteous and very helpful! Thank you for a great stay in Mobile!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but had issues with the billing process when paying at the hotel. It was a great location for us because we were at an event downtown. Hallways were very hot but the room itself was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel has good bones and if it is ever renovated could be a historical showplace. The furniture was old but pretty and the space was large.
Cons: Needs total overhaul.
Location: Downtown, convenient to theaters and other activities.
Called the hotel to get parking information and was told that the hotel will be undergoing a major renovation. The hallways in the hotel are not air conditioned and the wall thermostat showed the temperature at 86 degrees. The A/C in our room was not working and we moved to another room. The front desk clerk said that about every other room had functional A/C. The front desk clerk greeted us with her hand over her mouth because she had a mouth full of chocolate brownie and she couldn't talk ( her statement). I would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrefrom Dallas, Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an older building they are renovating but for the price and location it was excellent. The room itself was dated but clean, the bed was a sleep number (nice). Location was great, 3 blocks north there were restaurants/night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Hot Springs

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Admiral Semmes. It is a little dated but it adds to the experience. Only disappointment was the restaurant was closed while we were there.