Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allura from Dallas

Great for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because of the indoor pool. It turned out to be pretty nice for the price I paid. The room was really nice and OMG the bed was SUPER comfortable! I didn't wanna get up the next day lol. I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying there when I come into town from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The personnel were very nice and pleaseant to work with. The only thing that surprised me was the price on-line didn't include additional fees for additional people. That was charged at the front desk and I had never been charged for additional people staying with me before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice hotel, close to airport, I65 and I10.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: I've seen 4* hotels of similar caliber and Ashbury could achieve 4* if it wished.
Location: Close to the major highways of I65 and I10. It is also only about 15m from the airport. There is a large shopping mall nearby.
It's a real gem. Surrounded by 2* chain hotels with huge neon signs seen for miles away, the Ashbury is the diamond in Mobile, AL. The rooms are spacious, plenty of parking, and all amenities included. The hotel should charge more for what it offers. Staff were pleasant at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to work site.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I was moe than pleased and the price was unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised that there was no cafe or breakfast area in the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for cost; close to shopping/food best perk.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Banquet facilities were nice and the food was very good.
Location: Close to everything.
It was ok; need to update bathrooms; a little less than expected. Ad for breakfast buffet included in cost should be removed--did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by claudio loyola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bear Bag from Pensacola

Ashbury is a very nice place.

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Lanett, AL

Senior Bowl

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Price, location, atmosphere
Location: Shopping within a few blocks; numerous restaurants to choose from; convenient to interstate but not noisy.
We were in town for the Senior Bowl and stayed at Ashbury Hotel and Suites. The clerk upgraded us to an inside room as the hotel was not filled. Staff were very courteous. Room was clean and we really enjoyed our stay. The price was exceptional!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from Kennesaw GA

It was good but don't get snowed in!

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy overall. However, getting iced in during my stay was not good. I could not get out to get food and the hotel did not seem interested in helping me get food and they couldn't even find me a spoon for some jello I had left over from my lunch the day before. The "auto" was not working on my heat so I listened to the fan the entire time which was grating after awhile.