Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice clean hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location - the Oyster House restaurant nearby was good.
Location: Nothing to do nearby - Enterprise car rental came to the hotel to pick me up and brought me back. A bus downtown leaves from across Airport Blvd.
The young woman at the front desk was always very pleasant and helpful. The lock on my door didn't work but was repaired promptly. No one knew how to get a bus downtown but I finally got a tip from one of the staff and found the bus stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Need upgrading

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The tv was old you could barely see the channels the whole room need a upgrading new bed floor and bathroom the bed was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham Alabama

Convenient to I 65, easy access to Airport Blvd.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Very good value; large room; pleasant and large lobby. Had indoor pool but it felt chilly and it was near Christmas so we did not go in.
Cons: Fruit for breakfast. (had 2 kinds of juice)
Location: We were there to pick up son at airport. Location was good for that. Other hotels are same distance from airport but this seemed the most convenient.
We had stayed there about 20 years ago with children. So we knew the area and layout. Hotel was kept up very nice we were pleased to note that. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, it was in a large, nice, clean dining area which contributed to the meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet was broke the entire time we stayed. You could only flush it once without having to fix the flapper. The bathroom was old and needs to be remodeled. The TV was an old 1990's. Otherwise the room was clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pelham, AL

This facility is not what it used to be.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It is still reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Bring the real breakfast back!
I have stayed here many times over the years. One of the best features in the past was the breakfast. You could always expect to enjoy bacon, eggs, biscuits, grits and more. That kind of breakfast is long gone now. For a while, there was no breakfast at all. Then they started offering a Motel 6 breakfast. To make matters worse, they insist that you turn in a ticket in order to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benyaminfrom Atlanta Ga.

plasent plase to stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
service very good . Personal greeds you as you are old frends and they are glad to see you. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by annafrom Oxelösund Sweden

Hotell ok men frukosten kunde dom skippat

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frukosten borde inte kallas frukost, det var det ynkligaste jag sett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom California

Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Hard to get to, but thats due to the weird streets of mobile.