Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy

Hotel in maintenance: Filthy.

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I understand that hotels have to do maintenance on their rooms, floors, walls, etc. However, this place was very dirty. It appeared that no attempt had been made to clean up any of the loose debris from the work that had been done. Wood splinters, drywall dust and particles, and other extremely dusty bits were covering the floor halfway down the main hallway and up the stairs to the second floor. A bit of a mess can be expected, but they could have run a vacuum over the floor & picked up the splinters at the very least. The service was lacking as well. We asked if late checkout was available & at 2:00 am they made us call back at 6:30 just to find out. We requested a wake-up-call & they failed to wake us up. When we failed to check out on time (due to not having been called as requested) they sent someone to rap on the door with a broom handle, rather than calling. The phone DID work, by the way. Honestly, I don't know how this hotel even had tow stars to begin with. For what I paid, I expected better. I wouldn't allow guests through the front door before doing something about all the problems, if I owned a hotel like this. Shameful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Window leaked from heavy rains and the comforter has a cigarette burn hole in it even though it was a non smoking room. The hotel was going through some renovations on half of my floor and the stairwell had construction debris in it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
FAR AND AWAY THE WORST HOTEL I THINK I HAVE EVER PATRONIZED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was average at best. It was an overnight stay. Room had a weird smell to it. Breakfast was not great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Days Inns in the past and was sorely disappointed in this one. Dirty, poor service, hallways weren't even air conditioned. The included Breakfast was a joke. Won't stay there again. Comforter had stains, ants in the bathroom...etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Hotel Airport = Bad

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms/carpets were dirty upon our arrival. Our bed sheets had drops of dried blood on them, and when asked to change them, they simply remade the bed with the same sheets. We didn't get our rooms "cleaned" until 6pm when it should have been taken care of in the morning. The hotel was always understaffed and when we went down to breakfast at 8:50am, there was no more food and when we asked for someone to resupply it, we were told that there was not enough people on staff to accomidate and we had to make due with what was left. I will not stay at this hotel ever again...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, AL

Recent Guest

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do NOt go to this hotel. The floors are about to fall in, there was drugs, parties, the rooms were dirty, there was a odor throughout the hotel, the room safety lock was broken, there was bullet holes in the window of the entrance, there was mole in the rooms, and poor lighting. Very poor customer service. We was moved to a second room but the room was the same way as the first room. This hotel needs to be closed. My family and I went to the hotel, but we checked out immediately and the hotel would not give our money back. PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!