Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coppell, Tx

Nice Hotel in Nice Location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel was easy to get to and in a nice location. I would stay here again! Beds were comfortable and room was nice with a very large bathroom! Also, if you get a chance...eat at Moe's BBQ!!!! Great place and close to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houton

Bad night at this hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close by I10 and easy to access
We arrived late check in from long drive. The font disk lady was nice and easy. However we entered the room, furniture was old, only one trash can was existing. The door was hard to be opened. The patio was not having anti_slipery mate and I had emailed son slipped inside. Finally I have tried to make a cup of cuffee and I found the coffee maker has old coffee paper inside mold (I bit is more than a week).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Noone was at the desk, I had to wait 20 min or so without being able to check in. No bill was given under my door the next morning. Breakfast was adequate. Bed was fairly comfortable. Staff were helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Garland, TX

Good stopover

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were driving to southeast Florida from Texas and this was a good halfway point just across the bay from Mobile, AL. Plenty of places to eat near by and a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelly from Birmingham

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here were very welcoming and helpful. We were in town for a close family members funeral and had several small children the day of the funeral which was at 9:30 am the dining room manager worked with us to allow us a later than normal checkout. This allowed us to bring the children back after the fellowship meal let them swim for 20 mins which was enough to relax them so that they slept most of the long ride home. All adults were very grateful. We will recommended this location to friends for future travel and will stay again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but needs attention

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Room was clean and nicely appointed but air conditioning did not work. Reported to desk and they were to have someone to look at it. If they did, I do not know. I was out of the room for several hours and when returned it was still not working. The other area of attention was the side door was not working so had to continue to go in the front door to let people in thru the side door carrying stuff out of car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Turner from Brewton, Al

Close to where I needed to be, plenty of dining

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly service, Enjoyed my stay, I will stay there again on my next visit.