Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Not what I expected from Courtyard... I would not recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting you expectations. We push every effort to give each guest a clean room, and service second to none. If your ever in the Mobile area stop by and see us again, let us help you experience a different side of Courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

overpriced old motel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
1.it was written in the room manual that breakfast is by 11 am on weekends, but in reality it is by 10 am, so we missed it. reception did not tell anything about it. 2. the indoor pool is small and freezing. no hot tab. 3. the hotel itself is old. 4. expedia says breakfast for 2. in reality nobody knows what it is, i.e. breakfast is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apology for not meeting you expectations. We understand there are some upgrades that need to be made to items inside of the rooms. Thanks for attention to these details. There is a breakfast for two booking through Expedia, but it does not always come to us from Expedia, if you show us your confirmation we are glad to honor those breakfast bookings. Please let us help you to experience a different side of Courtyard on your next visit to Mobile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

What it is Missing...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to find, close to food locations
Cons: enough towels in the rooms for the guest staying there, pool area being checked for towels as well, temperature of pool was very cold.
Over all, pleased with our overnight stay here. We were missing a few things... 3 full size towels when there are 4 of us staying in a room? No clean towels in the swimming area (staff was very polite and got us some when we requested, although I would have thought they would take the opportunity to restock the swimming area), no free continental breakfast, and I do not believe the beds were Queen size, which being 6 ft tall, I prefer (my mistake on the bed and the breakfast, when booking, I don't fault them for them). The hotel literature in the room did say "Complimentary Coffee Service: Coffee service is available in the lobby area from 6 am to 10 am" which would make me "think" the coffee was free, but that was not the case or I didn't see it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff but rooms not up to par

Posted May 14, 2015
Online pics show newly done entry and coffee shop. The lobby lives up to the pics but rooms are outdated and need upgrades. My curtains didn't close properly and there was already opened coffee. Staff was wonderful and helpful. They promptly assisted but it was an uncomfortable stay. Luckily just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Kervin, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Courtyard of Mobile. Please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that each guest has a clean and comfortable stay; please give us an opportunity to show you a different experience at the Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Louisiana

Comfy

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel check in was a breeze. We arrived early and was allowed to check in which was great! Everyone was really sweet and answered any questions we had. Indoor pool was a little chilly for the kids but they managed it. I will say that the "store" they have set up has ridiculous prices - $4 for a small Gatorade. We just ran to the gas station up the road for a few drinks and snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from Houston

Not my favorite stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was OK going to saty again this weekend, don't know if I would go back to this brand they offer no amenities, when I stay at similar hotels in my business travels, there are plenty of amenities for the same or lower rate. The people were nice that worked there, but most hotels have coffee in the lobby, and serve a breakfast at no charge. I am a Marriott club member but do not see myself staying at the Courtyard going forward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Great hotel wishes had a mini fridge in room and p

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a great time lovely hotel and staff are helpful and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brady from Greenville, SC

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A complete disappointment!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was old and badly in need of repair. To be a Marriott property it was shameful, if I am paying almost 200 a night to stay somewhere it should be better than a motel 6. Don't expect stellar or even acceptable customer service go make up for the other disappointing features of this hotel either. Staff was rude and not very accommodating, except for the young Man the morning we checked out. Not only will I never stay here again but will be giving a second thought to Marriott properties as well.